We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledo Restaurant

Ledo Restaurant
4509 Knox Rd, College Park, MD 20740-3327
301-422-8622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I grew up living near the original Ledo's on University Boulevard - so I know the Ledo's food pretty darn well. The new location in College Park was a much needed move. The new location is wonderful.

Initially, there was a slow start to the service at this new location, but not any more! The management has stepped up their game and the service is very good. Food is always very good.

Thanks Ledo's. From a very satisfied customer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Wings but Poor Hygiene”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I ate at Ledo's for the first time yesterday, My waitress was Megan L and the service was great. I found the the prices to be fair and the portions were huge. The buffalo wings were amazing and the pizza was also pretty good for thin crust. Now here are the things that I found to be a turn off: For starters the restaurant needs a little fixing up, maybe a remodel? I found it pretty nasty to see employees smoking in front of the restaurant (MAJOR NO NO) and the fact that another employee that was sitting at the bar kept sneezing and covering his face with his hands but yet never once got up to wash them and then I watched him take drinks from the bar to his table. Pretty gross I would say.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the known universe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I live walking distance from the original Ledo's. I feared that when they relocated, the quality of the pizza would diminish. But, no, not really.

Truth be told, I've only eaten in the new restaurant one. I almost always get a take-out pizza. And it's still to die for.

No complaints about the restaurant. I'm just not in much of a position to comment. I can see that parking may be an issue, but the food is good, and service was good. My superlatives I'll limit to the pizza. I've talked to people from Oregon who agree!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dirty walls, below average service... The mighty original Ledo restaurant it is NOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Made my first trip to the "new" original Ledo restaurant. I frequented the Adelphi location my entire life, but moved away and I had not visited the new location in College Park, MD.

BAR AREA: Is very vacant, plain, and not a lot of seating.

RESTAURANT: We sat at a booth. First thing you cant help but notice is the walls of the booth are completely filthy with food spots and grime. Disgusting! Famed Ledo Management. Clean (or if you are so motivated) paint the walls again to cover up all the dirt you do not like to wash off. Sad.

SERVICE: was average. Our server was gone for lengthy periods of time and the restaurant was not very busy at the time. I think the service issues, combined with the lack of maintenance to the appearance of the restaurant, demonstrate that this restaurant is living off its fame and name, and not its performance now. Dont expect a great experience here. Pizza is great, of course, but I was so very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville
1 review
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I love Ledo's pizza. I love the thin, buttery crust and the sauce. It is amazing. I do not eat it too often as they do not deliver.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Restaurant also viewed

College Park, MD
 

Been to Ledo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.