We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great food, clean rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington College Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food, clean rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

An excellent choice in the area for a reasonable price. Every staff member I dealt with was very friendly and professional. The breakfast room service had the best scrambled eggs I have tasted in a long time. The room was very clean and very QUIET. There was no outside noise at all.

I have noticed some concerns about the area this is in. Having lived in the DC area for years, I can tell you this is not the most prestigious area, but I assure you it is certainly far from the worst. The hotel itself is very secure. You have very easy access to I-95, the Metro, the University of Maryland, BWI/Amtrak - there are numerous restaurants within a short drive.

This hotel is highly recommended based on cleanliness, friendly staff, and its location.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be fairly quiet regardless of location. I was overlooking the Ikea loading dock and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. Thank you so much and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    30
    21
    9
See reviews for
55
19
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came to DC and was staying at a hotel that was just all wrong. So I did some complaining and some searching and not only did I find this wonderful Holiday Inn off of Baltimore Ave, but the wonderful staff at the front desk saw my frustration and also gave me a better deal than the hotel that I was staying. God bless all of you at that front desk and your dining area is the best! I look forward to returning there soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow,
What wonderful kind words for the staff, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again. Thanks for your business and patronage. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is worth every penny and it is not as many pennies as other hotels! Clean, excellent staff, great food at the adjoining restaurant with extras one would not expect at this price! I am in Maryland for a conference every year. Finally found the hotel to make the trip so much better!

Room Tip: Park the car and walk to IKEA right behind hotel. I was in a room that looked out into a courtyard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are truly glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you at conference time, don’t forget to enjoy Washington D.C. while you are in town.

Thanks for your warm and sincere comments they are very much appreciated.

Hospitably Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

While traveling back from NC to NY, I was looking for a hotel without a reservation and came upon this gem. I travel often, and have stayed at some glamorous hotels, but the quality of staff working here really out did any other place I have stayed. They were very accomidating, calling to check and make sure that our stay was meeting our expectations. The room was great, nice king sized bed, and a very pretty bathroom. The only problem was that the pool was closed for repair (although we weren't even expecting a pool, nor did we have suits). Other than that, I definitely plan on making a trip down to D.C. to explore the area, and will certainly stay here again!
If ordering take-in, we ordered from two seperate places, refusing to take either order due to waiting almost an hour and a half, for each delivery when they said 30-45 minutes. By the third hour we were Starving! With the restaurant closed, the staff was able to offer us sadwichs with chips! They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable! We did decline though, we were already craving McDonalds which was right up the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we will have the pool up for your next visit. Don’t forget to bring your bathing suits. Thank you for your kind words and feedback, as I will share them with our staff. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from this Holiday Inn. We could not find one negative thing about it. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, beds were comfortable, rooms and the hotel itself was immaculate, shuttle service was great. Diane, mgr. at the restaurant was very helpful and a pleasure to meet. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
You are wonderful for giving us such a great review we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We also hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the Washington D.C. Area.

Kindest Regards and Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an unassuming Holiday Inn that warrants PRIMARY consideration when in the area. My room was immaculate and spacious. Check in was the quickest I've had in memory. The staff assigned a very quiet room, back of hotel, as requested; as it happened, facing the IKEA parking lot. There were several business functions/large meetings that took place while I was there and they affected me NOT at all. Just started a long term project in the area and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower 2 (back of two buildings) and facing back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our property. If there is anything we can assist you with your long term project, please feel free and contact us so we can help facilitate and make it easy as possible for our valued customers.

Warm Regards, and again thanks for your kindest of words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms, hallways and elevators are old. Moose Creek "Steakhouse" has limited menu and the prices for drinks are high. They limit the sports you can view in your room to force to you come to the bar but the TVs in the bar are old and don't work well. They often have news or regular TV shows on with the volume down. Bar is old and run down. The entire hotel needs to be remodeled. Absolutely don't stay there when they have school groups - kids run up and down the hall or infiltrate the bar area - yes KIDS infiltrate the bar area to shoot pool and play the juke box.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Holiday Inn in Greenbelt (3 miles away) is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with our property. It is not typical that we let kids in our bar area as it is attached to our restaurant, unless they are with their parents and the city ordinance does allow for that in our county.

We hope this does not discourage you from giving us another opportunity.
Please feel free to call to discuss this matter in greater detail.

Sorry we let you down. Sincerely and Thanks for your feedback, it makes us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn
Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.