We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington College Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staten Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Real Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an unassuming Holiday Inn that warrants PRIMARY consideration when in the area. My room was immaculate and spacious. Check in was the quickest I've had in memory. The staff assigned a very quiet room, back of hotel, as requested; as it happened, facing the IKEA parking lot. There were several business functions/large meetings that took place while I was there and they affected me NOT at all. Just started a long term project in the area and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower 2 (back of two buildings) and facing back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our property. If there is anything we can assist you with your long term project, please feel free and contact us so we can help facilitate and make it easy as possible for our valued customers.

Warm Regards, and again thanks for your kindest of words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    50
    26
    12
See reviews for
73
27
13
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms, hallways and elevators are old. Moose Creek "Steakhouse" has limited menu and the prices for drinks are high. They limit the sports you can view in your room to force to you come to the bar but the TVs in the bar are old and don't work well. They often have news or regular TV shows on with the volume down. Bar is old and run down. The entire hotel needs to be remodeled. Absolutely don't stay there when they have school groups - kids run up and down the hall or infiltrate the bar area - yes KIDS infiltrate the bar area to shoot pool and play the juke box.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Holiday Inn in Greenbelt (3 miles away) is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with our property. It is not typical that we let kids in our bar area as it is attached to our restaurant, unless they are with their parents and the city ordinance does allow for that in our county.

We hope this does not discourage you from giving us another opportunity.
Please feel free to call to discuss this matter in greater detail.

Sorry we let you down. Sincerely and Thanks for your feedback, it makes us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We took our youth group to the Washington DC area for a mission trip, and we spent a couple of extra days. We had 12 youth and 6 adults. The staff made sure we were all on one floor, assisted us with a shuttle to the nearest Metro station, and the staff was extremely friendly.

The hotel was clean, and near an IKEA (that has a cafeteria), and other smaller shops, food places, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'm with FOR EVERY HOME and I conducted a training meeting in the Steak House. I had made previous arrangements with the steak house to let them know we would be there for the Sunday brunch and there would be about 20 of us. The service and brunch were both exceptional. The staff (Jaime in particular) members were very friendly and accommodating. Additionally I worked with Kathy in sales for a small room block for our event. Our guests that stayed said the rooms were very nice and very affordable. We'll be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL, USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room is great, the service / desk was nice, and they gave me a free ride the next day to the University of Maryland where I had a bunch of meetings.

I stayed on a Thursday night, and though there are a few restaurants around, it was quite cold, so I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant/bar. On Thurs nights, they have "prime rib buffet." I'm not much of a meat eater, and I didn't like the prime rib much, but the rest of the buffet was EXCELLENT. For $18, I had a mussels/seafood dish, delicious baked chicken, great roast beef, and tons of great veggies and bread. I was impressed, and I was WARM instead of walking in the shopping area nearby.

The room is very nice, and it was extremely clean.

I was here just one night for workshops at UM-CP, and this hotel was just right.

Excellent...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

WE took 525 people to the March for Life in DC in January and had a fantastic experience staying at the Holiday Inn in College Park MD. The staff is fabulous! From helping us with the rooming assignments to finding us a place for all 525 of us to have Mass at the Univ. of Maryland. Phanominal!!! Kathy Burns and her staff is the BEST!!

Room Tip: Just ask the staff to help you!! Tell them your needs and they will have a solution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in the area for an event at Univeristy of Maryland and this hotel was on their list of recommended hotels. It's located just a few minutes from the college and is very affordable. The hotel was clean and well appointed. Our room was tastefully decorated and they provided all necessary amenities. My children enjoyed the pool area and there is a lifeguard on duty at all times. The restaurant is very nice and offers a wonderful buffet on weekends. Additionally, kids eat free. The staff is friendly as well! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.