We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington College Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

WE took 525 people to the March for Life in DC in January and had a fantastic experience staying at the Holiday Inn in College Park MD. The staff is fabulous! From helping us with the rooming assignments to finding us a place for all 525 of us to have Mass at the Univ. of Maryland. Phanominal!!! Kathy Burns and her staff is the BEST!!

Room Tip: Just ask the staff to help you!! Tell them your needs and they will have a solution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    38
    24
    11
See reviews for
68
21
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in the area for an event at Univeristy of Maryland and this hotel was on their list of recommended hotels. It's located just a few minutes from the college and is very affordable. The hotel was clean and well appointed. Our room was tastefully decorated and they provided all necessary amenities. My children enjoyed the pool area and there is a lifeguard on duty at all times. The restaurant is very nice and offers a wonderful buffet on weekends. Additionally, kids eat free. The staff is friendly as well! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for my anniversary and boy did I have a good time
The food was excellent the manager Diane
Rivers was very pleasant, and Lisa at the front desk was very nice! They have a beautiful pool and jacuzzi nice to relax
Peace and quiet!

Lenora and Melvin

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend for a team competition. The "non-smoking" rooms definitely had been "smoking" rooms at one point. The beds were pretty worn down. The cots were even worse. Looked like a human taco with a kid in it. We even had a bathroom with a door that locked from the OUTSIDE. I can just imagine what would happen to the first person that gets locked in the bathroom with nobody else around.

Amazing to me that this can be called a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey for our property. I sincerely want to apologize for falling short for your room condition. This is not our normal standard and apologizes that we could not make your stay more enjoyable. Please contact me directly and I will make sure that we exceed your expectations on your next visit to our area. Sorry we let you down.

Hospitably Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here on the way home from Washington D.C. Easy to find, with easy access to RT 495 (95). King non-smoking room was extremely clean and comfortable. Mattress seemed quite new, slept well. Sitting area in room with easy chair and ottoman and desk; also comfortable. The attached restaurant is a plus, and the wait staff was extraordinarily attentive. There are 3 billiards tables available in an adjacent large area in the restaurant. Wish the price was lower, but it was Inauguration weekend and that may have been an influence. We'd definitely stay here again if it fit our travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are so pleased that your accommodations were to your expectations.

I have shared your comments with our staff and thank you for your kindness; it is very much appreciated as are you. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for two days
Nice front desk staff, very clean room, close to (next to) the highway.
Location was a problem: not close to any restaurants, fifteen minutes (without traffic) to U. Maryland.
The most expensive hotel we found on line: not particularly worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to us when you’re in the Washington DC area.

Hospitably yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 14 nights. Breakfast buffet was great though repetitive, but choices of items were plenty so I could make my own combinations. Staff was very nice and always asking me how I like my stay and telling me that they appreciate my business. Overall a great choice, good value for the price, and the shuttle to the Metro worked well for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while at our hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We really do appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.