We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn College Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn College Park to your Saves list
Days Inn College Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9137 Baltimore Blvd, College Park, MD 20740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Canton, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Although they lost my reservation and i did not check in until 5:45am the next morning they were able to find me a nice clean room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINN6812, General Manager at Days Inn College Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Hungry23:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 301-345-5000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    32
    18
    24
See reviews for
38
15
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Although the property looked old and room carpet looked worn, the room was very clean and front desk staff were outstanding in their services very friendly and well informed. Good breakfast and great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINN6812, General Manager at Days Inn College Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear John W, Thank you for staying with us and for your review, Thank you for mentioning our staff exceptional services; our room cleanliness and our wonderful continental breakfast which is complimentary; I’m very proud of our team.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope that you will have the chance to use our free exercise facility and free internet service at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The Days Inn College Park is in serious need of repair. It's old and the bed linens are threadbare. I'm definitely not a fussy traveler but even this was a bit much for me. The metal stairs were rusting with big holes in them. It is a no-frill, bare bones kind of place. I only paid $40 to stay there and thats exactly what I got -$40 worth of quality

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

It was a last minute decision to go to Maryland, and I found the hotel to be just the ticket. It was accessible, clean and quiet.
There was a "continental style" breakfast every morning, with some healthy options. I found the hotel staff , very responsive to my needs - especially the charming cleaning staff. I slept well, and had no cause for complaint.
I would go back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I've stayed in some bad hotels while moving around with the military. Many much worse for much more money. The old adage of "you get what you pay for" comes to mind. We paid just over $60 a night to go to DC so we didn't expect 5 star digs. We would have liked to have a microwave & mini fridge in the room but the beds were clean & the bathroom was clean so we were happy. I don't pay for a hotel to use their restaurant, their exercise facilities or to go to the spa. I pay for somewhere to sleep. If you're looking for bells & whistles you should be looking at a 4 or 5 star joint, not a motel. Parking is plentiful if a bit awkward to use - not much space between the fence & your space to turn in to. The neighborhood was pretty quiet, but Baltimore Ave is a main thoroughfare with lots of traffic. We did not have a coffee pot, & there is NO pool (some photos show one). Suggest leaving the hotel at the back entrance & going down 2 streets then hanging a left to the light when trying to get out on the main road with traffic. They accept pets too, which was a must for us on the family vacation. Only a few minutes from the parking area for the Metro so it was worth the $ to us. The internet is indeed free but I wouldn't say high speed by any means, it took several minutes for any 1 site to load. I'd recommend it if you wanted to get to DC on the cheap or you needed a last minute place to stay. It is what it is, not a 5 star but not the worst hotel on the planet either. Really near to U of Maryland for those who don't like drunk college towns, or those that do.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINN6812, Manager at Days Inn College Park, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience. Ensuring guest satisfaction is our number one priority at the Days Inn College Park,MD. I am saddened to hear that your stay was not perfect, but look forward to making your stay much more satisfying in the future. Please be informed that our outdoor seasonal swimming pool opens from Memorial Day through Labor Day of each year. Our guest rooms are also equipped with the standard amenities including coffee makers, ironing kit and guest room safes.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you better in the future.ture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days on a business trip. Thankfully unlike some other reviews, I didn't find any bugs, but the furnishings in the room itself were quite worn out. Upon arrival I stood around in the lobby for 10 minutes before someone showed up at the front desk.

The shower was broken when I arrived, but it was fixed after I notified the front desk. On the plus side, I made use of their advertised shuttle service which was helpful, but inconvenient since it only runs until 4pm. Overall, the hotel isn't in the best location and I didn't feel too safe walking around after dark to get some food. In fact, on my final night a huge fight broke out in the room across the hall at 2am. I notified the front desk and they sent up a security guard who stood outside the door listening to the screaming and yelling (which I could clearly hear through my closed door) and then left without doing anything. The police arrived shortly thereafter and arrested two people.
I understand that this wasn't the hotel's fault, but it simply reinforces the feeling that this hotel is a little shady. It's a great price, but look elsewhere if you can.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

When we arrived the clerk was nice but did not know much about the area he worked in.
The next day the parking lot was full of trash and the garbage cans outside were overfilled
though I brought it to there attention and it was all cleaned and stayed clean the few days after that when we there. The room was clean but the front desk was poor service and did not make you feel welcome even when the breafast area was empty when it was still within posted it was like we were putting them out to refill it.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Blvd, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from University of Maryland College Park, Days Inn College Park offers all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay from free parking to complimentary breakfast. Our College Park hotel also features an outdoor pool, fitness center and free high-speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.