We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mama Mia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Lucia's

Mamma Lucia's
4634 Cherry Hill Rd, College Park, MD
(301) 513-0605
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 102 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mama Mia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were unfamiliar with eating establishments in the area and came upon Mama Lucia's by accident and had a great meal. It is a little pricey, but the food is homemade, fresh and flavorful! Customer Service was fast and attentive. Fresh salad with grilled chicken and homemade Italian Dressing, my husband had the Portebello Mushroom Ravioli, the bread and dipping oil was deliciousl

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food arrived fresh and hot. It was a nice portion and very tasty. While a little pricey for a strip mall, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Decent food, but not great. $20 for many of the entrees is high for average food. Not much as far as atmosphere. Just basic tables in a strip mall.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice family style Italian dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The decor is fairly bland, with booth tables like a bar and grill, but the service was excellent and the food was fresh, generous and nicely prepared. Very nice house salad with a range of greens and vegetables with an excellent homemade dressing. Good fresh garlic bread and very tasty pasta. We were spending a long weekend at the Cherry Hill RV park just down the road and a dinner here was a lovely break from cooking in the tiny trailer kitchen. Nice ambiance too, with quiet classical music playing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite. Pizza. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I used to live in the area & ate at Mamma Lucia's quite often. Every time I visit, it is on the top of my list of restaurants to go to. I like their pizza more than any pizza I've had anywhere. I have sampled some other items on the menu, and everything I've had has been really good. I have been going to these restaurants since I was a kid and let's just say I'm not a kid anymore, but I am so glad that they still exist & have several locations.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Lucia's also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Lucia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Lucia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.