We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Keep Hoping for More” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noodles & Company

Noodles & Company
7320 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-3206
301-779-5300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 92 restaurants in College Park
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Bowie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I Keep Hoping for More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I love Asian food, so I've ordered the Japanese pan noodles a few times. They're good, but never hot enough. I guess I'll either stop getting them or say something next time. LOL I have also ordered the tomato bisque on a number of occasions, but it is both too salty and too sweet. They need to let the tomato shine through. Service is quick. I love that they bus the tables when I'm having a quick work lunch. While they're not known for salad, the spinach & fruit (apple, strawberry, Mandarin orange) with blue cheese (I skip the bacon) salad is refreshing and delightful!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    5
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Noodles - pasta - mac and cheese - my comfort food. You ordered, within minutes someone brought your food out to you. The food all seemed freshly made. The restaurant seemed clean. We were on a tight time schedule and I wasn't expecting much - but it was good and quick. I was pleasantly surprised.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park MD
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good, cheap food that is a bit healthier than the pizza and burrito places that dominate College Park. The Thai soup is very good and service is always fast--for eating in or for carryout.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“One of the best places for some old school mac and cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Noodles and Company is a great restaurant for noodle enthusiasts like myself. With the vast variety of noodles to choose from as well as a very affordable price, Noodles is the way to go. With high food prices at the nearby UMD campus diner, the affordable prices as well as quantity of food given is a very nice change. My favorite dish is the Wisconsin Mac and Cheese primarily because it's so simple, yet good and plentiful. I've tried numerous other options here but this mac and cheese is still my favorite. So overall, this is a nice little noodle shop that provides great food and affordable prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, SC
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a definite do again - maybe tomorrow for lunch even! Possibly the best mac and cheese I've ever had, a great caesar salad, fast and friendly service and good prices. Free wi fi. Only one complaint - the place was FREEZING! I needed a sweater - in the summer lol! I highly recommend this for lunch or supper - and the servings are more than generous.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles & Company also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Noodles & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodles & Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.