We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SE Asian Fast Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho D'Lite

Pho D'Lite
8147 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“SE Asian Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

In the Campus Village Shopping Center (near U of MD College Park campus) there is always free parking available. That said, the restaurant is easy to find being just off US Hwy 1,

Your meal is prepared AFTER you order so the dish is always served fresh and hot. In terms of size, there is always enough for two meals - at least for me. The quality is excellent and the service is friendly. If you want to see the process of prep, walk up to the bar and you can look over the barrier as the chef does his thing. I would recommend this place, partly because it fits the college student budget and fills you up, twice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The pho here is among the best in the area with different broths to choose from. The service is friendly and the environment is nice and comfortable. Even if you aren't in the mood for pho, the vermicelli and rice bowls are fantastic as well! I'd definitely recommend trying out this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the best pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

we were referred here by friend and now is the only place we go for Pho. The service and food has been fantastic one each visit and the prices are quite friendly as well.
Definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our Pho experience. We will return and can hardly wait to do so. Food was delicious. We cannot believe this was our first time. Family oriented and very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been born and raised in NYC, where I've tried basically EVERY pho place, but the pho here beats all. For around $8 a super generous serving of pho, I left this place feeling fully satisfied. My vegetarian friend had the veggie vermicelli and enjoyed it thoroughly, and we both also tried the thai iced tea, which was very much on the sweet side, and the only drink I can have so sweet, really. I'll definitely be revisiting when I come back to visit Maryland.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho D'Lite also viewed

 
College Park, MD
 

Been to Pho D'Lite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho D'Lite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.