We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com BestWestern.com
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in College Park
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean rooms, clean carpet, clean bathroom, comfortable bed with 4 pillows per bed, large tv, very nice continental breakfast!, small fridge, microwave, beautiful decor.
Cons: it was freezing as to adjust thermostat to warm couldn't seem to turn off, wifi was spotty initially but was then good thereafter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
11
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

When you look at the pictures on the web site, it seems that the hotel is located in a quite spot until you get there. Not so. There is so much traffic, you have to wait for a few minutes to drive out on the street if you are leaving during rush hour. Now for the hotel. Good news, the hotel is very quiet if you ask for a room overlooking the parking lot. Very nice lobby, and there is a water cooler. Do not get back to the hotel after 10, parking is limited and you may have to park on the street beside the hotel. The walls and the floors need more padding. We had a very nice room, but someone was walking so hard on the floor above us that the room seemed to vibrate. But, the room was so nice that we tolerated the noise. The rooms are very big and I felt like I was in a mini suite, which was very nice, good size for a wheelchair person. The reservation desk staff was very nice and helpful. Very large tv and nice picture. The food was not so great, even though some people thought so. The eggs were crumbly, the link sausage was not brown. We only ate there one day out of a four day stay. We found an excellent restaurant called College Park Diner, which I highly recommend. Read my review on the diner. There are a lot of places to eat in walking distance of the hotel, because it's a college town (Maryland University) and security, so I felt safe. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have always struggled when it was time to drive to the University to bring my son to school or pick him up. The hotels on rte 1 are so run down and the Marriott on campus us always booked and sooo expensive.
This Best Western is GREAT. Out room was HUGE (402) with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was spotless and so pretty! The bath tub was deep and clean...i even took a soak!
The bed was comfy and although there is noise from rte 1, you can leave the fan on all night and it is masked.
The front dest was great and friendly. I parked no problem although the lot is a little small, we got a spot.
They have a really cool electronic key system where you just pass your key over a pad and viola! you can open the door.
I really have no complaints or criticisms! We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, NY, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and has a very helpful staff. It is the closest hotel to college (Univ. of Maryland) and was priced so that staying an extra night was a no brainer! It was nice to have a complimentary breakfast and not have to worry about stopping off to get something eat as soon as you get in the car!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott and various other local hotels while visiting our son at school and tried out the new Best Western and were very impressed. Great location, inviting and personable staff, well appointed large rooms with 42 inch TVs and top end bathroom fixtures. Did notice that traffic can be noisy in the front of the hotel. Excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: High rooms in the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We found every nuance of this hotel to be spotless and presentable .. the room we had was open..high ceilings , well appointed, and clean.. the bathroom was roomy.. the counters a faux granite , the HVAC simple and functional..the bed super comfortable... the TV awesome..and the satellite dish comprehensive if a bit overwhelming.. the desk computers were working fine.. we printed some info for our day trips, the fitness room was a good size... breakfast was very good... and we got great service from the employees...all in all... an "A+"... we definitely plan on returning as this hotel makes sights in DC close at hand.. we vsisted the National Zoo.. and the National Arboretum which were about 30 mins or so away on local streets through town...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCARBOROUGH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

good location, nice hotel and very clean, also staff are very helpful, easy to find going for washington dc, we will recommend this hotel to everybody, the only thing I will recommned to brkfst need more choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel to your Saves list