We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Univ of Maryland Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in College Park
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Univ of Maryland Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very comfortable room for 3, Fridge and micro included. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom which I find lacking in a lot of hotels. 3 minutes to college with eateries available in walking distance. Good bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
17
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a very nice clean room. My husband and I and our 2 grand daughters stayed here while going to the national zoo. Nice room and only about 25 min to the zoo. Staff was very pleasant. Owner checked us in and was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had heard from other that there weren't great option right near U. of Maryland campus (visiting with our son, a prospective student). This hotel just opened a couple of months ago ... right down the street from the entrance to campus (easy walk if you are so inclined). Very clean room (and entire hotel), good size (we had a king-size bed with sofa bed), large tv ... bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was just ok (some bagels/muffins, a couple of choices of cereal and juice/coffee), but fine for our purposes. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting College Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed twice for one night each (a King-room and a double Queen room). Very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds/pillows and in-room thermostat for A/C, heat and adjustable fan. One room faced the street and one faced the parking lot. Both were very quiet even though hotel was fully booked. (No hallway noise or slamming doors.) Staff was very helpful and free breakfast buffet well maintained. Both nights we arrived after 11pm and one night there was no parking. The staff moved his own car so we could have a proper space in the lot. The hotel is a convenient location just a few miles off the Beltway (495) and I-95 and enough distance from downtown Washington DC (about 30 minutes drive) to be far more reasonably priced, especially on a weeknight. IKEA and Costco (including gas) nearby. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived in the evening; we stayed five nights. The room was great; clean and roomy. The housekeeping was great. Bed and pillows were comfy, with a nice flat screen TV. Close to the University of Maryland. There is no laundry or pool (there is a laundromat down the street). Breakfast was scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, etc. Rooms had a micro and mini-fridge (no freezer). Good wifi signal. Bathroom was big and everything was very nice.

The parking lot is small and one night we had to double-park or park on the street; however, they made sure there was a parking spot left for us, as we traveled with a man in a wheelchair. We had a lot of interaction with the staff, who were great.

We stayed here to visit Washington, DC; however, it wasn’t the easiest commute to get to and from, so I would find a closer place next time.

I would stay here again (but not for a DC trip). I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back look at a parking lot and a building and their parking lot. Smoking section in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This new Best Western Plus provided clean, quiet quarters for us for three nights while we visited our daughter at the University of Maryland. The hotel is only about a month old and is in walking distance of the campus and the restaurant area nearby. Our room was clean and quite large with a king bed and couch. Plenty of towels were provided and the room also had a fridge, microwave and large flat screen with Directv. We were quite pleased and were well treated by the staff. Possible downside for some is that there is no pool, but we didn't miss it. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear back up to an office building and are very quiet. Front rooms face a very busy hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for work in June 2013 - and have been very impressed. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The details and thought that went into the room design is superb. The property is recently opened and everyone at this point is certainly spic and span clean. I travel very often for work - and must say its one the best hotel experiences I've had - no joke. I doubt you'll have anything to complain about at this hotel.

Room Tip: The king side rooms in the back are quieter and huge. Good comp breakfast. Free parking and internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.