We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite for my Wedding Day/Night!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - College Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - College Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - College Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9670 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Suite for my Wedding Day/Night!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked a suite at this Hampton Inn less than two weeks before my wedding and got an AWESOME nightly rate!!!

It had a king bed with a sleeper sofa, Jacuzzi tub and mini kitchen area. I also liked that the Jacuzzi was separate from the bathroom with the toilet and shower.

It was the perfect room to get dressed and ready for my wedding because it was spacious and lots of people were helping me. Also, it was the perfect room for after the wedding because of all the gifts, tuxedos, and my wedding gown that we had to store until the next day.

Only bad thing I would report is to beware of the guests that may be there to visit the university.There was a lacrosse tournament at the University of Maryland that weekend so there were a lot of drunk rowdy kids in the hotel that were very loud and annoying. I called the hotel front desk and it seemed that they tried to diffuse the situation.

Overall, It was a good find at the last minute!

Room Tip: Good location near I-495.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
89
20
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel staff was great, answered all questions and hotel lobby was clean and neat. Room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. Alarm clock was difficult to set correct time and froze (not displaying time). But overall a good, clean and safe hotel. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patuxent river
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The good stuff: Check-in was smooth & quick, although they were extremely busy....pays to be a Hilton Honors Member! Check-in staff was very friendly. The lady that check us out, Kaye, was extremely nice & friendly. She offered to get my husband the chocolate chip cookies as they were coming out of the oven, so he wouldn't miss out. The breakfast area & the lobby area were very clean. The bad stuff: The room & bathroom could use a little more cleaning...our tub was more black than it was white. The room door you had to lean on or pull real hard in order to get it to close all the way. The breakfast area is too small, people bumping into one another but I will say the omelets were tasty. I would have like to seen more options for people that do not eat pork..one morning was western omelets (with ham in it) along with pork sausage and potatoes. The staff in the breakfast area weren't too concerned with refilling food, as we had to stand around for awhile waiting for food.

We are a staunch Hilton/hilton brand family, so, the name in itself would bring us back, if we stayed in area again, also the service we received from Kaye, however, there is much, much, much room from improvement

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I arrived at this location without a reservation. The staff greeted me and made arrangements right away. We were able to get our room immediately. The hotel was clean, safe, and handled all of our needs. They are conveniently located by the main highway and there are multiple places to eat. Overall, it was a great experience and we felt as though the staff appreciated our patronage. Chris Warner Houston Texas

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everyone in this property worked hard to ensure that our stay was pleasant. The general manager helped us obtain the room to meet our needs. The housekeeping staff checked in with us. The room was clean and spacious. For a college property that fill no matter what - the staff cared about us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel staff was not overly friendly. The room clean and the breakfast was average but the hotel was nothing special. The fitness center was supposed to be re-opened by the time I checked in but it was still closed. Upon checkout, the staff couldn't figure out how to properly print a bill for me. Not sure I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn, College Park, Maryland. While there was fitness center and pool we did not get to use that. The breakfast was a real treat and helped us become fortified for our work days. It was convenient also to other community places of interests particularly the University of Maryland and was convenient by highway to the Washington, DC. University where our work was based.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Address: 9670 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.