We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - College Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - College Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9670 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
New York City, New York
1 review
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

When i arrived to the hotel the front desk agents greeted me with the warmest welcome. the check in process was quick and easy.My room was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. i had the best night sleep. The breakfast in the moring was so good,and a nice variety to select from. you had choice from hot or cold breakfast. Im so pleased with my stay at the hampton in in college park md eveytime im in maryland this is where i am staying. i will also tell everyone i know to stay there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
84
18
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The toilet cloged three times. It was embarrssing to have to call someone to fix it. The shower dial was slightly stirpped and took some fiddeling to get it to work. My husband had a cold shower before we discovered the trick to get it to work for hot water. The staff were very friendly and did there jobs well. The hotel was clean overall.The breakfast was good. The kids had a great time being with there friends for there swim meet for winterfest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our annual trek to College Park for Winterfest swim meet held at UMD. Third stay here at the Hampton Inn and always a successful adventure. The kids enjoy the breakfast and lounge area on a daily basis. Staff is always friendly and the hotel is very comfortable. Location is great with the University only 1 mile down the road. We will return next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here over the years while visiting for swim meets at the nearby University of Maryland facilities. Huge plus is the location - but there's always some issue when we're there.

Last year it was a bathroom door latch that didn't work. This year the extractor fan didn't work and we had a super noisy fridge in the room. Can't remember three years ago, but I know there was something!

If you have allergies, take your meds before staying here, the air quality seems to be consistently bad in the rooms. Also, they seem to keep the hallways at tropical heat levels.

On the plus side, it is cheap, staff are helpful and the kids love the breakfast buffet. But the overall hotel does seem really tired and in need of a major renovation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location to the university. Breakfast was filling, they offer breakfast and the room rates are reasonable. May not be cook to order eggs, but what they do serve is above standard. There is always coffee and tea and fruit avaiilable in the lobby after a long day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was not ready upon my arrival, so I waited in the lounge, the front desk agent came and got me when it became available. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Did not use fitness center or pool, however it was good to know it was there. Will most certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stopped here on the way back from Hilton Head, SC. Parking was an issue because I could not find handicap parking space nearby. Only two doors, (front lobby and rear door) to bring in luggage. Rear door had multiple stairs to climb and no way to deep door open while bringing luggage in. Very noisy in hallway. Could hear people talking and kids running and yelling. On a good note, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean per Hampton Inn norm. Breakfast was good but service personnel were not overly friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our three day stay at this Hampton Inn during a recent visit. It is in excellent proximity to the University of Maryland. The breakfast is great. All of the people were very helpful and friendly. We used the fitness room and the internet service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Address: 9670 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.