We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amir A. "Appreciation"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amir A. "Appreciation"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked a reservation at the Comfort Inn & Suites in College Park, Maryland for the 20th thru the
23rd of May. When I arrived the lobby layout gave me the impression that I had made a good
choice of a place to stay. During my check-in There was one very minor item of concern but, owing to the customer service savvy and attention to detail of Ms. Staphanie Green, the minor
issue became a non-issue and my stay at this hotel was quite pleasant. I would definitely choose
to stay at this hotel on my next visit to the area. Amir Ahmed

Room Tip: My 5th floor room was a charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Amir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always welcome feedback from our guests, and are very delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. I will share this with Stephanie, and the rest of the staff! Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    35
    17
    19
See reviews for
50
15
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I recently booked this hotel thru their website under their promotion for two airline tickets for the price of one. I get an email saying I should get the code within 48 hours. Two weeks later when I ask customer service about not receiving it they tell me I booked thru the wrong link. Even after their email says I'm getting it. What a ripoff! I'm using Hilton Honors from here in out if at all possible!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are terribly sorry you experienced difficulty with the choice website. While were not aware at the property level of the issues you experienced with the website, we will try our best to help you get this situation resolved. Thank you again for your review.


Thank you,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

To whom it may concern, I writing to say that I recently had a fire in my home and was forced to leave and find a temporary living else where. I did so at the Comfort inn and suites in College Park Maryland. My stay thus far has been extremely pleasant and enjoyable mainly because of two individuals that are employed there. Darrius West and Lana Buchan. These two have been very professional, pleasant and over all helpful. They are definitely as asset to the Comfort Inn and suites organization. I will continue to use Comfort Inn for all my hotel needs in the future as long as employees like Mr. West and Ms. Buchan are part of the team.

Sincerely, Robert Davis
(240) 355-5295

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guests,


Thank you for your kind words and we are very pleased you are enjoying your stay with us. We hope you continue staying with us and be even more wowed!!!

At Your Service,

Darrius West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York pa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After another wonderful traffic run around the Washington DC beltway, headed to one of our previous hotel stays in Comfort Inn Beltsville, Md. On arrival around 6:30 pm was most disappointed to fine there was no room at the Inn. But as usual the staff jumped to our aid and booked us a room at the College Park, Md. Comfort Inn & Suites. About 10 minutes away. Arrived there around 6:45 pm. Checked in very quickly and provided directions to some area dining. We entered our room on the 8th. floor. Was somewhat shocked with some of the conditions found. Now I realize this hotel is in a College community so with some hesitation I decided to stay. First , for some reason the room SMOKE DETECTOR was covered with a plastic bag. ( see attached picture) Not making me feel to safe. Detector was too far above the floor for me to remove the bag, Wife and I do not smoke so, tried to look past it. Then looking around the room found the chairs stained, looked like they came from an auto repair shop.(again, look at the pictures) Since it was late we stayed any way. A/C worked fine. And yes, it was warm on this date. Bedding was exceptional, clean and comfortable. Staff appeared to be shocked to hear of these conditions.
Now my comment to "Comfort Inn & Suites" company owners. You don't need reviews like this, so I hope Comfort Inn company owners take this review as a positive review. And make the necessary changes and upgrade this hotel. Would I stay again, I think not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We want to apologize for the lack of service you experienced. This is definitely unacceptable and I personally would like to make up for this stay. Could you please reach out to me at darrius.west@cwhotels.com or 301.441.8110 ext 3144. I would be happy to discuss further action for your inconvenience you faced.

At Your Service


Darrius West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We come to College Park once a year. This is the best hotel in the area. It is close to the University of Maryland campus, clean, with good breakfast and friendly staff. Breakfast is better than most. Kids love the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,


Thank you for filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and defintely look forward to seeing you next year or sooner!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Had a room with a queen size bed facing the park/river in the back. The room was small, but functional - even had a fridge with a microwave. Everything was also very clean. The staff were nice, the breakfast was acceptable, and the free coffee/tea throughout the day was a nice touch. It was a short pleasant walk to UMD and I was very happy with the positioning of my room. It was facing away from the busy Baltimore avenue and was very quiet - which is something that was important to me. Overall, I really can't find any faults with the hotel and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time out to fill our survey out. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hot breakfast and were given above and byond service. We pride ourselves on giving excellent service. Please let us know when you will return to the area. We'd love to have you back.


Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for two nights while vising colleges in the area. The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was updated also.

Very comfortable and convenient to the highway and Univ. of Maryland. Lots of family restaurants within 10 minute ride.

One problem - the breakfast. The coffee machine was only producing light brown water. I told the front desk and nothing was done about it. Everyone was complaining to each other. The next day the same thing happened. I told the front desk about it when we checked out and they both said that they knew nothing about that. They also needed some healthy alternatives such as skim milk, non-sugar cereal, etc.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on the floors above the lobby. The lobby is actually on the 2nd floor. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled you enjoy your stay with us and Thank You for taking the time to fill a trip advisor survey out. We are working with our vendors to develop and perfect our coffee. So please let us know when your coming back in the D.C. area and I would love to show you guys even better service!


Darrius West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.