We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in College Park
York pa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After another wonderful traffic run around the Washington DC beltway, headed to one of our previous hotel stays in Comfort Inn Beltsville, Md. On arrival around 6:30 pm was most disappointed to fine there was no room at the Inn. But as usual the staff jumped to our aid and booked us a room at the College Park, Md. Comfort Inn & Suites. About 10 minutes away. Arrived there around 6:45 pm. Checked in very quickly and provided directions to some area dining. We entered our room on the 8th. floor. Was somewhat shocked with some of the conditions found. Now I realize this hotel is in a College community so with some hesitation I decided to stay. First , for some reason the room SMOKE DETECTOR was covered with a plastic bag. ( see attached picture) Not making me feel to safe. Detector was too far above the floor for me to remove the bag, Wife and I do not smoke so, tried to look past it. Then looking around the room found the chairs stained, looked like they came from an auto repair shop.(again, look at the pictures) Since it was late we stayed any way. A/C worked fine. And yes, it was warm on this date. Bedding was exceptional, clean and comfortable. Staff appeared to be shocked to hear of these conditions.
Now my comment to "Comfort Inn & Suites" company owners. You don't need reviews like this, so I hope Comfort Inn company owners take this review as a positive review. And make the necessary changes and upgrade this hotel. Would I stay again, I think not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We want to apologize for the lack of service you experienced. This is definitely unacceptable and I personally would like to make up for this stay. Could you please reach out to me at darrius.west@cwhotels.com or 301.441.8110 ext 3144. I would be happy to discuss further action for your inconvenience you faced.

At Your Service


Darrius West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    35
    17
    19
See reviews for
51
15
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We come to College Park once a year. This is the best hotel in the area. It is close to the University of Maryland campus, clean, with good breakfast and friendly staff. Breakfast is better than most. Kids love the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,


Thank you for filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and defintely look forward to seeing you next year or sooner!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Had a room with a queen size bed facing the park/river in the back. The room was small, but functional - even had a fridge with a microwave. Everything was also very clean. The staff were nice, the breakfast was acceptable, and the free coffee/tea throughout the day was a nice touch. It was a short pleasant walk to UMD and I was very happy with the positioning of my room. It was facing away from the busy Baltimore avenue and was very quiet - which is something that was important to me. Overall, I really can't find any faults with the hotel and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time out to fill our survey out. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hot breakfast and were given above and byond service. We pride ourselves on giving excellent service. Please let us know when you will return to the area. We'd love to have you back.


Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for two nights while vising colleges in the area. The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was updated also.

Very comfortable and convenient to the highway and Univ. of Maryland. Lots of family restaurants within 10 minute ride.

One problem - the breakfast. The coffee machine was only producing light brown water. I told the front desk and nothing was done about it. Everyone was complaining to each other. The next day the same thing happened. I told the front desk about it when we checked out and they both said that they knew nothing about that. They also needed some healthy alternatives such as skim milk, non-sugar cereal, etc.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on the floors above the lobby. The lobby is actually on the 2nd floor. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled you enjoy your stay with us and Thank You for taking the time to fill a trip advisor survey out. We are working with our vendors to develop and perfect our coffee. So please let us know when your coming back in the D.C. area and I would love to show you guys even better service!


Darrius West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here with my college-bound son for a college visit. It is very close to the University of Maryland, is priced appropriately, and was very clean. Although our room was a floor below the lobby, it was still located above ground, so don't worry about that if they tell you go to a floor or two below. The breakfast that was included was much like other hotels, maybe a bit better as the eggs seemed more "real" than other places we've stayed. It was a nice perk since we had to be at the college early and the area isn't flooded with places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you responses. We appreciate you and your son staying with us and we hope he selects University of Maryland as his new home!


Darrius West
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently stayed at the comfort inn and suites in college park and it was one of the best hotels I stayed in. The front staff was very professional and polite.Really enjoyed the variety of breakfast options they have to offer.I would also like to thank the driver Mr.Issy for letting know of good options to eat out with my family and taking me and my family to the metro and always was friendly and so helpful .I would definitely recommended this hotel to any family member or friend . Nicole Thomas

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Nicole Thomas,

Thank your for taking the time out for a survey regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased Issy was a great asset while you were here as well! We will definitely give him your regards. Please let us know when your back in the D.C./College Park area so we can serve you.


At Your Service,


Darrius L. West

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This being my first business experience at the comfort Inn Suites, I enjoyed it. The location was quaint, quiet and the customer service was very helpful and quick. I am personally thanking Ms. Stephanie for her patience, assistance with service and direction while I attended a meeting from the time I arrived approx. 9:00am until departure 4:00pm on 2/19/2014. She was very pleasant and made me feel at home. Lynette T.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are visiting the DC area again and we will make sure you get the best service!


Thank You,

Darrius West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.