We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in College Park
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“my review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband stayed at the college park comfort inn and got our credit card number stolen . Our card was used for various businesses around the hotel area
the front desk did not want to know anything but being it was a brand new credit card they were the only ones that had my number. Anyway would I return never I would rather sleep under my car in the dead of winter before staying at that hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

We truly apologize for the stress and financial issue that you had happen. We are doing our part and investigating thoroughly on our end here. Management will be in contact with you and if you have any updates please let us know as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    30
    15
    19
See reviews for
41
12
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A good, value for money hotel. Property looks old, but rooms look well maintained.
Right on College Park area - provides excellent connectivity to the Capital Beltway.
Staff and service is good - no complaints.
Not the standard Comfort Inn type of Breakfast - but waffles are included. Limited seating.
Had a lot of Chinese guests at this place on most days, making breakfast in-accessible.
Just one PC with a Printer as you enter the hotel - no business center.
Pool is open type, so its not open when the weather is not warm / hot.
Fitness center is available with a few treadmills - but preferred the walks in the neighborhood.
Overall a value for money place - I might return if on a frugal budget : ))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn- College Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

No problems here. A large number of organizational and group bookings. Family reunions, etc. speaks to the fact that it's a good choice.
Nice professional staff looking to be helpful.
You'll have no problems here. Previous poor reviews genuinely seem out of character or far fetched. I have stayed here multiple times. Always a good bet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are thrilled you enjoy our property time and time again. We hope to see you soon in your travels. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION TEXAS
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though this Hotel is on a busy Street and just down from the University it was real quite and peaceful. Not a bad Hotel if you have business at the University. Breakfast was the normal Comfort Inn offering but they do have two waffle irons so no waiting. Real Friendly staff.. Not as close to Capitol Hill as thought. Would not work to good if you were staying a week and wanted to see the sights in Washington. About a 30 minute drive to monuments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time out to fill a survey out. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We used the hotel as a base to travel in Washington DC. it's pretty basic but satisfied, has laundry and include breakfast for a reasonable price. it has an outdoor pool. the stuff are very friendly. its on a main road a

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey out.! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and guests services. Please let us know when you are back in town..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's a great location if you plan to go to University of Maryland, It is very close. They have a shuttle to the metro station, or if you need a car there is an Enterprise rent a car about one mile.
The breakfast is included, and is very good. They welcome pets. The regular rooms are good size, or you can get a suite for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: I rather the back rooms, since the front ones face the US 1, and is noisy. Also ask for renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. Next time we will be sure to place you in a quiet room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't say enough about how friendly and welcoming the staff are here. They even remembered me from my last visit. My son attends U of M so I will be staying here quite often. And a very short, lovely walk to the campus.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor above. It is really the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to place your responses on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed you and your family. Let us know when your coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.