We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I might return...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Chennai
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I might return...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A good, value for money hotel. Property looks old, but rooms look well maintained.
Right on College Park area - provides excellent connectivity to the Capital Beltway.
Staff and service is good - no complaints.
Not the standard Comfort Inn type of Breakfast - but waffles are included. Limited seating.
Had a lot of Chinese guests at this place on most days, making breakfast in-accessible.
Just one PC with a Printer as you enter the hotel - no business center.
Pool is open type, so its not open when the weather is not warm / hot.
Fitness center is available with a few treadmills - but preferred the walks in the neighborhood.
Overall a value for money place - I might return if on a frugal budget : ))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn- College Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    43
    21
    19
See reviews for
57
16
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

No problems here. A large number of organizational and group bookings. Family reunions, etc. speaks to the fact that it's a good choice.
Nice professional staff looking to be helpful.
You'll have no problems here. Previous poor reviews genuinely seem out of character or far fetched. I have stayed here multiple times. Always a good bet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are thrilled you enjoy our property time and time again. We hope to see you soon in your travels. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION TEXAS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though this Hotel is on a busy Street and just down from the University it was real quite and peaceful. Not a bad Hotel if you have business at the University. Breakfast was the normal Comfort Inn offering but they do have two waffle irons so no waiting. Real Friendly staff.. Not as close to Capitol Hill as thought. Would not work to good if you were staying a week and wanted to see the sights in Washington. About a 30 minute drive to monuments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time out to fill a survey out. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We used the hotel as a base to travel in Washington DC. it's pretty basic but satisfied, has laundry and include breakfast for a reasonable price. it has an outdoor pool. the stuff are very friendly. its on a main road a

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey out.! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and guests services. Please let us know when you are back in town..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's a great location if you plan to go to University of Maryland, It is very close. They have a shuttle to the metro station, or if you need a car there is an Enterprise rent a car about one mile.
The breakfast is included, and is very good. They welcome pets. The regular rooms are good size, or you can get a suite for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: I rather the back rooms, since the front ones face the US 1, and is noisy. Also ask for renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. Next time we will be sure to place you in a quiet room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't say enough about how friendly and welcoming the staff are here. They even remembered me from my last visit. My son attends U of M so I will be staying here quite often. And a very short, lovely walk to the campus.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor above. It is really the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to place your responses on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed you and your family. Let us know when your coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here overnight as we had done a tour at the University of Maryland earlier in the day. The hotel staff, everywhere throughout the hotel, is very friendly and helpful. Darrius at the front desk was friendly and attentive to make sure we had everything we needed. They also made sure our rooms were next to each other as requested. The rooms were nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was good with the only negative being the room was a bit small and can get overcrowded.

This is a great location for UMD and we also went to a Washington Nationals baseball game that night. Nationals Park and Washington, DC is only about 15-20 minutes from the hotel. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for going on Trip Advisor to post your warm comments! We are so thrilled you were accomodated and given the utmost guest service. Thank you again and be sure to let us know when you are coming back in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited College Park
Ramada Limited College Park
#8 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.