We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in College Park
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We used the hotel as a base to travel in Washington DC. it's pretty basic but satisfied, has laundry and include breakfast for a reasonable price. it has an outdoor pool. the stuff are very friendly. its on a main road a

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey out.! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and guests services. Please let us know when you are back in town..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    30
    16
    19
See reviews for
44
12
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's a great location if you plan to go to University of Maryland, It is very close. They have a shuttle to the metro station, or if you need a car there is an Enterprise rent a car about one mile.
The breakfast is included, and is very good. They welcome pets. The regular rooms are good size, or you can get a suite for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: I rather the back rooms, since the front ones face the US 1, and is noisy. Also ask for renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. Next time we will be sure to place you in a quiet room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't say enough about how friendly and welcoming the staff are here. They even remembered me from my last visit. My son attends U of M so I will be staying here quite often. And a very short, lovely walk to the campus.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor above. It is really the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to place your responses on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed you and your family. Let us know when your coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here overnight as we had done a tour at the University of Maryland earlier in the day. The hotel staff, everywhere throughout the hotel, is very friendly and helpful. Darrius at the front desk was friendly and attentive to make sure we had everything we needed. They also made sure our rooms were next to each other as requested. The rooms were nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was good with the only negative being the room was a bit small and can get overcrowded.

This is a great location for UMD and we also went to a Washington Nationals baseball game that night. Nationals Park and Washington, DC is only about 15-20 minutes from the hotel. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for going on Trip Advisor to post your warm comments! We are so thrilled you were accomodated and given the utmost guest service. Thank you again and be sure to let us know when you are coming back in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was here for 3 days with my son and his family while waiting for the moving van to arrive with their stuff; the breakfast buffet was very nice, good variety, not just rolls and juice; the pool has a lifeguard on duty; when I went down with my granddaughters, we were the only ones at the pool, and the lifeguard got in with the girls (ages 7 & 9) and coached them on swimming for over 3 hours; (at first the younger one wouldn't even jump in without holding her nose!) Every staff member I met was polite and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; my chief (frequently only) complaint when traveling is that hotel room beds are not comfortable, but that wasn't the case here, which was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Awesome review! Thank you for your tender comments. We pride ourselves on guest service and we are so proud it was delivered. Thank you! We hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is 25 min. from Washington DC, rooms are comfortable, excellent for the price. Traveling with kids The staff did the best to make us feel home for the 3 nights we stayed, thanks to STEPHEN guest service and the Lady manager, the cleaning lady at the 8th floor. The free breakfast was good , Linda, Nancy and Cathleen did an excellent job to keep up with refilling and cleanup.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are so overjoyed you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I spent a total of almost two weeks at this hotel the staff was courteous, accomodating & friendly. We stayed in a double room for a week and added an extra room as a courtesy they provided us with two refrigerators as well as a microwave so we wouldn't have to keep going all the way to the lobby. My family was going through a rough patch with housing but we enjoyed ourselves and were able to relax while we tried to figure things out. It was clean & quiet the continental breakfast everyday helped save us money on food and it was good. Eggs, with sausage or bacon, bagels, English muffins, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, fruits, yogurts, juices, coffee, tea and we were able to make our own Belgian waffles. We were able to enjoy ourselves on those unbearable hot days in the pool & everyday at 3pm hot fresh baked cookies were available for the taking my children, husband & I enjoyed them too. They have laundry facilities for the guests as well as a fitness room I should have taken advantage of more often with all the eating we were doing. I would recommend to a friend I did recommend to a friend and her & her two sons enjoyed their stay also. All in all it was a GREAT time! I don't look forward to leaving tomorrow but I will be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and accomodations. Thank you for all your kind words! Hope to see you and your family soon, even if ts just a Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.