We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is 25 min. from Washington DC, rooms are comfortable, excellent for the price. Traveling with kids The staff did the best to make us feel home for the 3 nights we stayed, thanks to STEPHEN guest service and the Lady manager, the cleaning lady at the 8th floor. The free breakfast was good , Linda, Nancy and Cathleen did an excellent job to keep up with refilling and cleanup.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are so overjoyed you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    35
    17
    19
See reviews for
50
15
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I spent a total of almost two weeks at this hotel the staff was courteous, accomodating & friendly. We stayed in a double room for a week and added an extra room as a courtesy they provided us with two refrigerators as well as a microwave so we wouldn't have to keep going all the way to the lobby. My family was going through a rough patch with housing but we enjoyed ourselves and were able to relax while we tried to figure things out. It was clean & quiet the continental breakfast everyday helped save us money on food and it was good. Eggs, with sausage or bacon, bagels, English muffins, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, fruits, yogurts, juices, coffee, tea and we were able to make our own Belgian waffles. We were able to enjoy ourselves on those unbearable hot days in the pool & everyday at 3pm hot fresh baked cookies were available for the taking my children, husband & I enjoyed them too. They have laundry facilities for the guests as well as a fitness room I should have taken advantage of more often with all the eating we were doing. I would recommend to a friend I did recommend to a friend and her & her two sons enjoyed their stay also. All in all it was a GREAT time! I don't look forward to leaving tomorrow but I will be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and accomodations. Thank you for all your kind words! Hope to see you and your family soon, even if ts just a Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Hopefully you are lucky enough to have Kesha check you in. After a very long and exhaustive trip from Boston, we were met with complete kindness and a smile. She pointed us in the right direction for a late dinner and "bakes" the best cookies.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comments.Congratulations on becoming a Terrapin at UMD! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and moving transition. Feel free to have all your friends and family stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Comfort inn & suites has a very helpful and friendly staff! I had to move all of my college dorm items, from bead spreads, to mini fridges to food items, into the hotel room for one night and out to the dorms the next day! The front desk got my room ready early so that I had a place to store all of my luggage when I arrived before I had to make practice with a very good attitude! The next morning the complimentary breakfast was very good and we got even more help from the staff! They helped us carry all of our items into their van and gave us transportation to the dorms where they helped us unload everything too, free of charge! Staff member Darius was very very insistent on carrying everything for us and was very very helpful and nice! The Hotel made our complicated schedule seem a lot less stressful and really made the trip feel easy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Allie C,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad you received above and beyond service. Hope to see you soon since you are a Terrapin now! Congrats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff working here were all very friendly and nice. The front desk was really helpful and gave me some suggestions on places to visit while there. The lady at the breakfast was really busy and managed to keep up with everything she was really friendly and helpful. The lady cleaning my room was extra nice she even went down stairs to get me some ice. I would highly recommend staying here everyone was so great and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful comments! We are proud that you receive above and beyond service. Please let us know when you are coming back to stay with us.


Darrius West
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Check in went smooth, Room Key worked, room was nice and clean, but half the TV channels didn't work. When I tried to get on the internet the connection was so poor that everything "timed out" because of the poor connection. Then in the morning the breakfast area was out of supplies... cups, plastic ware, Sausage, Syrup for the waffles. The staff person that was filling things didn't understand the language I was speaking so the individual didn't know what we needed. I helped myself for the plastic ware in the cabinets below once I discovered that's where they were. For a facility of that size, they were very understaffed to handle the number of people staying with them. Would I stay there again... maybe, since they are located in an ideal location for us to visit our daughter at the nearby university. But I'll probably try other places first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your concerns and taking the time to feel out our survey. I apologize for the service level you experienced. We have made some changes to our staffing and have did some retraining on current staff as well. Hope to see you in the near future and we can make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn over 4th of July weekend. As a family of 4 with 2 young children we chose this location because we felt it would provide a good value for a great price compared to hotels that are actually located within DC. We only booked for 1 night initially because we weren't sure we would like it. When we arrived, we were VERY happy with our choice and after staying the first night, we added the 2nd night.

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. I must make special mention of the staff member who helped us at the front desk; Jason was very helpful and kind. He truly made us feel welcomed and was able to answer all questions that we had.

Some of the highlights of the hotel are:

1. The location: the drive into the heart of DC is just 20 minutes and the drive to Six Flags America is only about 10 min away.

2. There are a number of places to shop and get food closeby.

3. Parking is free and never scarce.

4. There is a very nice breakfast with hot and cold options. Items offered are DIY belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage (only pork available), Quaker oatmeal, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, Dole fruit cups, coffee, tea, etc. We were impressed with the variety. There was something for everyone.

Long story short, I think this will definitely be our home away from home whenever we visit the Washington DC area. My eldest daughter lives in DC, but she's in a tiny apartment on Capitol Hill. She enjoyed coming to visit us and also thought it was a great value.

Room Tip: I'm not sure. Just ask front desk. If Jason is there he will definitely help you to choose a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to take a moment to thank you for staying with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites near the University. As we pride ourselves on delivering superior guest service, it is our sincere hope that our facilities and services meet with your every expectation.

As a valued guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites near the University in the next few weeks you may receive a Guest Satisfaction Survey from the Choice Hotels corporate office. While the survey will only take a few moments to complete your comments are priceless to us, as we strive to exceed our guests’ needs and provide an outstanding experience each and every time you visit with us.

The survey will ask you to rate many aspects of your stay. We strive for excellence in every area, however, if there is any aspect of your visit that does not meet with your expectations please contact me via email or 301.441.8110 ext 3144. It is our goal to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel happy and satisfied. It is critical feedback from travelers like you that continues to enable the management team at the Comfort Inn & Suites near the University to fulfill our pledge for continuous service improvement.

If your travel plans have you returning to College Park or the surrounding area in the future, we hope you will once again select the Comfort Inn & Suites near the University.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.