We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I loved the breakfast, the quiet neighborhood, the linens and bathroom is clean and lastly the convenience to the University where i was taking a 3 week course. Would return and recommend this place as it is pocket friendly for the standards that they have.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
The staff and I wish to thank you for staying with us and giving us a chance to leave a lasting impression on you. If perhaps you are ever in our area again please feel free to make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
45
14
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nesconset, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a college visit to U of MD on 4/19/13. its appearance matched the other choices in this neighborhood. a bit outdated, somewhat depressing, but adequate for one night. the clerk seemed tired and robotic, but not rude. i was looking for a complimentary cup of coffee that this chain is known for, but there was none. we made some in the room but poured out most of it because i can't stand powered creamer.

our room was clean, but dark and dingy. the sheets on the bed were made in such a way that they only came up to my waist so i spent the entire night tugging up on them, to no avail. bathroom was clean, with enough towels and minmal toiletries, though we brought our own.

breakfast was ok- made a waffle, slice of bacon and an apple.

this establishment is not luxurious by any means but was fine for a place to sleep overnight.
our exciting tour of the campus made up for what the hotel lacked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our goal is provide 100% guest satisfaction and we did not meet that with you. We hope that you can accept our apologies. We appreciate your business and wish that we could have provided a better stay for you and your family.

Thank you again for your providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Decent enough for brief visit to Univ of MD College Park. Functional and charmless. Room was clean and very basic. We had 1 BR suite. First room we were given smelled of smoke - front desk had no issue moving us to another identical suite. King bedroom had ensuite full bath, and living room with sleep sofa had half bath. Sleep sofa had no pillows. Half bath had no towels, and only 2 sets in master. There were three of us and upon request, front desk delivered another set of towels first night. When we returned to hotel second nite, there were again just two sets of towels. We returned to front desk and got another set. They didn't have any extra pillows for the sleep sofa. Not sure how this is possible, but we made two requests and got same answer each time. Our room faced the road and was pretty noisy with sirens overnight.

Breakfast is included and is also functional and basic. The very basic workout room has one treadmill, one bicycle and one elliptical but only one power cord so only one person can work out at a time. There is one multi-function weight machine, and seems to be missing attachments, and no instructions/charts for using it. No weights, no bench.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main road are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to us when you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

we were coming back from SC and wanted a place to stop over. The hotel was packed, we had a room on the 2nd floor towards the basement. There were confrenence rooms there. The room was very tiny. It was Ok for one night, but anything else, no way. The breakfast was good, but not enough seating, some people ate in the lobby. Then we wanted to go to a bar pub for dinner. The traffice and parking are a joke. We drove around a parking area for 10 minutes, it was attached to an apartment, no parking spots at all. Then we found this place down the street, and had to park in a open strip mall, and they had parking meters in the middle of the parking area, and if you had no change you had to use your credit card. After that we went to Applebyes for a drink, and also had to pay for a meter. The college is huge and the students take up all the parking spots. If you dont have a kid going there, dont stop there, very congensted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thanks for the feedback. Please feel free to contact any member of our Management Team to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited Maryland for a series of meetings and stayed here, while dated, the hotel was clean with typical Comfort features, such as breakfast and the shuttle was a nice feature. The area is a bit sketchy though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are so pleased that your accommodations were to your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We hope your travels will bring you back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a conference held on the university campus and was very satisfied. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I liked the breakfast, especially the good scrambled eggs. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main entrance to the campus. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi signal in my room (on the 8th floor) was so weak that I couldn't use the internet and had to go down to the breakfast room where the reception was good.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel will be quieter and away from the traffic noise of busy Route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello Don,

I wish to thank you for staying with us and giving us a chance to leave a lasting impression on you. I am glad you were very satisfied with your stay. We'll be sure to contact our internet service provider to rectify the Wifi connection issue you experienced on the 8th floor. Whenever your in our area please feel free to make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn becasue of its location (close to the University of Maryland) & its pet-friendly policy. A good enough experience that I will stay there again in preference to the 3-stars in nearby Greenbelt, MD. Worthy of mention is the complimentary breakfast which includes decent scrambled eggs & bacon plus make-your-own waffles.
Only negative about our stay is that the internet went out & I couldn't interest the staff in making any effort to correct this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CICOLLEGEPARK, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, we’re happy to hear you enjoyed it. I'll be sure to address this topic regarding the Internet connection and how our Guest Service agents responded in our next meeting with the staff and General Manager to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you again, we look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9020 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn College Park
College Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.