We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yamato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanami

Hanami
8145-M Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
301-982-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yamato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Seriously Hanami is by far the best sushi restaurant In the DMV! The sushi is amazing, very fresh and tasty. Our favorite is the yamato roll, however everything else we have had we also enjoyed! The staff is amazing! The sushi chef will create new unique dishes for you if you ask. The servers are very attentive. The owner is very kind, nice and makes sure that you are having a wonderful experience. We love eating here and any time we go else where for sushi we find ourselves wishing we had come to Hanami? Even when we are too tired to go out to eat we will get them delivered. So good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great spot for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hanami always serves up tasty food well prepared. The staff is friendly and helpful. Note the lunch menu options.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It's Okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I find Hanami okay. Food is okay nothing so fancy or great or maybe I just got something that is just from the ordinary, maybe. Service is good. Food attendant was attentive to my needs. Sushi I ordered is fresh & the Teriyaki is served on a sizzling plate which is not common. Overall 1 to 5 I will give them a 4. Area is clean and so is the washroom.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The sushi here is extremely good, but the box meals are the way to go! Plenty of different food in the box to enjoy, and the price is fantastic. Be prepared to take some home, because it is a lot to eat in one seating...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great place for takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was traveling in the college park area. Found this place on Yelp and was very happy with food and service. I was able to order on line and pick up without waiting at all. Food is good but not great but very good prices. I would definitely eat there again when I'm back in the neighborhood.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanami also viewed

College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Hanami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.