We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
1 review
“Great Hotel Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly. The room was at an appropriate temperature and very clean when I entered. The bed was amazing and was stocked with amazing pillows. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
6
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here numerous years ago and it was always comfortable. Still is comfortable but really starting to show it age. Apparently has been sold from the prior owner and the care it used to get is not happening. Room was clean, Beds were comfortable. No hand towels, washcloth or bath mat in the room. Easily solved by contacting the front desk.
Amazing rate for DC area. Will still be my back up when in the DC area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Our stay at comfort inn was an emergency due to plumbing problems at our house. We were able to secure a room for 2 nights. The room was clean and quiet area. The hotel is convenient to shops, restaurants , and DC. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the DC metro area

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I work on long term projects out of town so finding a comfortable hotel in good condition with a fair priced is very important for me. After several attempts in the Andrews AFB area I found this hotel. The rooms are in good condition. The staff have been kind and considerate to me which goes a long way when inevitable problems have arisen. No need to go into details but each issue was resolved quickly and fairly which keeps me coming back. If you are looking for a top notch "vacation/luxury" hotel this is not the hotel for you, but if you want a nice hotel to stay at while on business or visiting DC, the location and service is perfect. I've found an interesting mix of people to meet at the hotel from the military, construction, and foreign lands which help make my stays interesting. There is one negative that I just thought of...they don't have a pool...but...the do have a grill and a covered outdoor area for the guests to use.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor are typically quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I got married on December 12, 2014 and spent the weekend at the Embassy Suites in Springfield where everything was perfect. I moved on December 14th and this hotel was close to my new place. I paid for my room in advance. The only reason we stayed here was because we did not have gas or electric the day we moved in and our furniture had not arrived. The hotel is run down. There was the smell of weed in the hallways along with shady characters. The room did not have enough towels. The bathroom had a couple roaches and the toilet and shower did not look very clean. The TV reception was horrible. The breakfast foods were a joke. This place is a dump. I would never stay here again and I would never recommend this dump to anyone else.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The place use to be well taken care of. Animals were only allowed on first floor, Ive stayed three times and animals are on second floor and third floor, Won't stay anymore, I prefer not to sleep in rooms that animals sleep in, I have dogs but I don't want them in my bed and I don't want to walk on carpet that some animal may have pissed or sh-- on.
The place has dropped in quality, At check in the clerks are disinterested in checking you in until there done chatting to there friends that stand around the counter talking about parties and this and that, obviously not guests of the hotel. No professionalism here at all.
Sorry business is gone.

Room Tip: If you have animals this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Bottom line:
1) You pay for services this hotel can't, or isn't willing to provide;
2) The manager and his staff are very rude and unprofessional;
3) There's obviously a daily lottery for room cleaning and trash removal. You're lucky if you get selected!
4) Hotel in need of renovation;
5) Breakfast items that aren't eaten (boiled eggs/danish/muffins) are put back out the next day, and the next, and the next...

We checked into this hotel for a week and had the most disappointing experience ever--even after the check out.

Evening 1: Checked in; all seemed to be well...until the next morning.

Day 2: Housekeeper came early in the morning; we asked her to return a little later. As we exited the room around 11am, she was waiting in the hall then yelled to her coworker at the other end of the corridor "They FINALLY came out!" Very professional.

Day 3: Left the room at 9am. Returned at 7pm--room had not been serviced at all. Called the front desk and the clerk said there was nothing that could be done because the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. I requested fresh towels and he said "sure." However, he never brought them. Husband went to the desk an hour later and clerk was at the desk 'napping'.

Day 4: Left the room at 10am. Returned at 9pm--room had not been serviced! We were in disbelief! Because of the previous night, I piled all trash in one spot and put all towels in one pile to make it easier for the staff. Everything was still piled as I left them. Called the front desk and the clerk said everyone was gone and he couldn't leave the desk so if I wanted fresh towels (which was the most he could offer), I'd have to come to the desk to retrieve them.

Day 5: As we left the hotel, my husband stopped at the front desk and spoke with the housekeeping supervisor. Rather than being shocked or appalled at her staff's lack of service, she acted as if he was an inconvenience for interrupting her conversation with the desk clerk. None-the-less, he informed her of our lack of service and requested that the room be serviced prior to our return. Can you imagine the look on our faces when we returned at 7pm and everything was just as we left it?!!? I called the front desk and demanded a new room then called Choice Hotels Customer Relations!

Day 6: Customer relations rep called the manager (while I was on hold) then informed me that the manager was going to go to the room to speak with my husband. This never occurred just the same as he never called on the previous days.

Day 7: Housekeeping staff come to room (with lots of attitude and sarcasm). We asked them to take the trash and just simply leave new towels on the counter.

Day 8: Checked out of the hotel from hell!

Called back to Choice Customer Relations regarding my experience; they advised that the manager would call me within 72 hours. The manager called the next day to argue "I DON'T KNOW WHY YOU CALLED THEM BECAUSE THIS WAS RESOLVED. I SPOKE TO YOUR HUSBAND WHEN HE STOPPED BY THE FRONT DESK!" I explained that my husband never stopped by the front desk so perhaps it was another couple with similar complaints that he spoke with. The rude manager insisted that yes it was MY husband that he spoke with so there's nothing else he could do. I was in total dismay....

My last step was to call Priceline.com. Since the week was booked through them, I wanted them to be aware of the service their partnering hotel provided. The Priceline Rep called the hotel to request a 25% refund to compensate for my inconvenience (I did not request this but Priceline thought this was the least that I should receive). The manager "Dave" told the Priceline Rep that there was nothing he could do. He actually told the rep "the housekeeper is old and simply couldn't get to all of the rooms." What in the world?!?!?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Address: 7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold award property conveniently located off 495, just 12 miles from Washington DC. Minutes from Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, Prince Georges Equestrian Center/Show Place Arena and the National Mall and Parks. All rooms include free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. Start your day with our free hot breakfast. All guests have free access to our lobby computers to check email or print boarding passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Andrews Afb Hotel Clinton
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.