We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give this hotel Three stars!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I give this hotel Three stars!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I must say that I usually don't stay at Comfort Inn's because the quality hasn't been consistent in my experience. However, this hotel is the exception. I have stayed here 3-4 times and have always had a positive experience. My room was always clean and well maintained. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. Will return to it when in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff is the star of this hotel. They are professional and courteous. The proximity to Andrews was also a huge draw. The rooms are clean and very nice. I stayed for over a month for work and could not have been happier. The dinner on certain days is a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a perfect location, less than 2 minutes from Andrews AFB, easy access to 495, downtown dc and metro. The time I entered the hotel, I was greeted with smiling faces and warm cookies, the staff went over and beyond catering to my needs. They have afternoon socials, giving you a variety to choose from. The waffles are great , and they even serve bacon and eggs . The rooms are spotless, and the beds are beyond comfortable. I’ve stayed with this Comfort Inn many times, and with each visit they find new ways to surprise me. I recommend this hotel to all my family ,friends and co- workers when visiting the D.C area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Extremely friendly front desk staff here although the maids took some warming up to after a day or two. The semi-gated parking was nice. The walls were a bit dirty, I'm not going to say what I think I saw that had been smeared upon mine. Dead crushed bugs in the corners and near the front door were a bit unsettling too. Perfect access to the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

So...third time here at the Comfort Inn....we've decided we really like staying here....They have a nice breakfast and even put out food (and a glass of wine!) for dinner. The staff is really friendly, and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome. The rooms are clean...never had had a problem with noise or anything...They just really work hard at providing a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

That a pleasant surprise. The location allows for easy access to DC attractions. The staff us extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are clean and contemporary, the gym has free weights, a universal machine, and tread mills, they have a happy hour, and a fantastic breakfast. Again, the staff makes this place, along with fresh baked cookies! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

They say that a good staff begins with the management. I believe that's true, and Charlotte at the Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB is an exceptional human being and manager. Her staff is just delightful.

My son stayed at this location for an extended period of time. He said the staff was caring and friendly, and when my husband and I visited him and stayed there we were happy for our experience, and even more, for our son's. The facility is clean, warm, friendly and there was always a hot cup of coffee and a warm smile for us. We plan to stay at this location again when we visit Washington, DC, which we hope will be soon.

Exceptional! Stay there and commute to your destination if need be. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Andrews Afb Hotel
Comfort Inn At Andrews Afb Hotel Clinton
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn
Address: 7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold award property conveniently located off 495, just 12 miles from Washington DC. Minutes from Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, Prince Georges Equestrian Center/Show Place Arena and the National Mall and Parks. All rooms include free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. Start your day with our free hot breakfast. All guests have free access to our lobby computers to check email or print boarding passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.