We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
richmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home...:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a perfect location, less than 2 minutes from Andrews AFB, easy access to 495, downtown dc and metro. The time I entered the hotel, I was greeted with smiling faces and warm cookies, the staff went over and beyond catering to my needs. They have afternoon socials, giving you a variety to choose from. The waffles are great , and they even serve bacon and eggs . The rooms are spotless, and the beds are beyond comfortable. I’ve stayed with this Comfort Inn many times, and with each visit they find new ways to surprise me. I recommend this hotel to all my family ,friends and co- workers when visiting the D.C area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
6
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Extremely friendly front desk staff here although the maids took some warming up to after a day or two. The semi-gated parking was nice. The walls were a bit dirty, I'm not going to say what I think I saw that had been smeared upon mine. Dead crushed bugs in the corners and near the front door were a bit unsettling too. Perfect access to the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

So...third time here at the Comfort Inn....we've decided we really like staying here....They have a nice breakfast and even put out food (and a glass of wine!) for dinner. The staff is really friendly, and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome. The rooms are clean...never had had a problem with noise or anything...They just really work hard at providing a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

That a pleasant surprise. The location allows for easy access to DC attractions. The staff us extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are clean and contemporary, the gym has free weights, a universal machine, and tread mills, they have a happy hour, and a fantastic breakfast. Again, the staff makes this place, along with fresh baked cookies! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

They say that a good staff begins with the management. I believe that's true, and Charlotte at the Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB is an exceptional human being and manager. Her staff is just delightful.

My son stayed at this location for an extended period of time. He said the staff was caring and friendly, and when my husband and I visited him and stayed there we were happy for our experience, and even more, for our son's. The facility is clean, warm, friendly and there was always a hot cup of coffee and a warm smile for us. We plan to stay at this location again when we visit Washington, DC, which we hope will be soon.

Exceptional! Stay there and commute to your destination if need be. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My family & I are missionaries & we travel all over the US on a weekly basis. We have seen the best & the worst of the hotel industry, and the Comfort Inn @ Andrews AFB has been one of the best if not the best place we have stayed. You might think it's just another hotel in the chain, but from the day we arrived until the minute we left, we were treated like VIP's. We stayed for a 6 day period, & the staff from the General Manager to the cleaning ladies, have been nothing short of amazing! I would recommend this to any military personnel staying in the area. So accommodating! Waited on us hand & foot! Definitely "red carpet" treatment. Customer service makes or breaks it in this industry & I am completely satisfied with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here on business and was very pleasantly surprised. Room was very new, well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Nice size TV, clean bath, and good size closet with lots of shelves for storage. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Price was very good (especially for DC), and the included hot/cold breakfast made it a GREAT choice. The staff also provided hot/cold hors d'oeuvres nightly. Not a whole lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but plenty if you can drive 30 minutes. Make sure you take the time to eat at Texas Ribs and BBQ on Old Branch Ave at Woodland Lane, just a couple blocks away. Really good BBQ. Pizza delivery available from at least two places. I didn't use the gym, but it looked nice. Not the greatest neighborhood, but I wasn't afraid for myself or my car, and it was just a block from the Joint Base Andrews Virginia Gate. Overall, a really great place!

Room Tip: I stayed in the "new" section, which I'm guessing had been built/upgraded more recentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB

Address: 7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold award property conveniently located off 495, just 12 miles from Washington DC. Minutes from Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, Prince Georges Equestrian Center/Show Place Arena and the National Mall and Parks. All rooms include free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. Start your day with our free hot breakfast. All guests have free access to our lobby computers to check email or print boarding passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Andrews Afb Hotel Clinton
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Andrews AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.