We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, great quality and excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value, great quality and excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Needed a room for the nite so reserved a room there at an incredibly reasonable $78 for a king room with microwave and mini-fridge. Very convenient location right off the interstate. Staff was very helpful upon check-in and the hotel was immaculate.Seems like fairly new construction but plenty of evidence of good housekeeping. I will definitely stay here again. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good to boot. It was set up 15 minutes ahead of schedule too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowxtreme1, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Lou C.,

Thank you for your kind comments. We try extremely hard to provide the best stay for every guest and provide all the comforts of home.

Thanks again.

Brian Le Platt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
56
28
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here. Checked in about 8 pm after 12 hours on the road. Apparently the guy in the room next to us thought my two year old was a little loud and called our room directly and threatened us. Complained to front desk and they turned his phone off. Guessing this made him mad because he proceeded to pound on the wall. Another trip to front desk and clerk said only option was to give us another room. Ended up leaving and getting a full refund. Left message for manager to call me and never recieved call. Called the corporate office to report.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowxtreme1, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Edbell,

Please accept my apology for the problems that you incurred during your stay. I did get a message to contact you, which I did and left several messages. I would like to discuss this issue more in depth with you at a time that is convenient for you.

You can reach me by phone at 301-842-0290 or by email at gm.md217@choicehotels.com

Thank you.

Brian Le Platt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy, we lost power & were forced to stay in a hotel. The Sleep Inn was a perfect fit. They were even able to accomodate our Golden Retriever. Our room was clean & offered a microwave, refrigerator & safe. The bed & pillows were very comfy. Most important, the hotel was extremely quiet....never heard a peep out of any of our neighbors. The hotel offers a pool, so pack your swim suit. The breakfast was more than we could ask for....bagels, muffins, doughnuts, waffles, omelets, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt & beverages. Having to leave your home under these circumstances is never easy, but the Sleep Inn was a true savior. Highly recommend & would return in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family and crew were racing at Hagerstown Speedway and needed the closest hotel to the track, since I'm a choice hotel employee at another Sleep Inn it worked out perfect! Staff was welcoming and perfectly fine with the trucks and trailers parked in the end lot. Plenty of parking, super clean and very spacious and cozy rooms. Along with everything else, the breakfast was also perfect, this hotel had everything that anyone would want with there breakfast in the morning. Very friendly front desk staff as well. Definitely will be back when racing at Hagerstown again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This friendly little hotel was sparkling clean, the bed was luscious, the pool and hot tub were clear, warm, inviting, the staff were outgoing and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and tasty. What else could you ask for? Perfect! We will be back, count on it. The room had a microwave and refrigerator and was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: Any room is great! I woke to a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything was adverised and expected. Decent, clear room, typical entry-level hotel breakfast, etc. Staff was friendly and accomidating; they made great resturant recommendations, were helpful, etc.
The kids had a great time in the pool. Only negative was that hot tub was often full of 20-somethings who drank beer in there for about an hour, but none of them ever got out to use the rest room....
We were near the elevator once and that was a bit noisey.
Great place to stay if you're travelling on 70 or planning to ski at White Tail.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator which is in the middle of the hotel. Ground floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location on two different days last week. Both times, our pets were welcomed, the pool and facilities were spotless, and our room was fresh. The breakfast in the morning was fully stocked and parking was convenient. They have really affordable rates and gives discounts (AARP, AAA, Military/Govt, etc...). We paid less than $80 including tax.

WARNING: The McDonalds across the parking lot is the absolutely worse McDonalds I have ever visited. If you go there hungry, there is an Italian take-out place in the BP station across the street. Avoid the McDonalds at all cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Address: 12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.