We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful interlude!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful interlude!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This friendly little hotel was sparkling clean, the bed was luscious, the pool and hot tub were clear, warm, inviting, the staff were outgoing and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and tasty. What else could you ask for? Perfect! We will be back, count on it. The room had a microwave and refrigerator and was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: Any room is great! I woke to a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacurn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything was adverised and expected. Decent, clear room, typical entry-level hotel breakfast, etc. Staff was friendly and accomidating; they made great resturant recommendations, were helpful, etc.
The kids had a great time in the pool. Only negative was that hot tub was often full of 20-somethings who drank beer in there for about an hour, but none of them ever got out to use the rest room....
We were near the elevator once and that was a bit noisey.
Great place to stay if you're travelling on 70 or planning to ski at White Tail.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator which is in the middle of the hotel. Ground floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location on two different days last week. Both times, our pets were welcomed, the pool and facilities were spotless, and our room was fresh. The breakfast in the morning was fully stocked and parking was convenient. They have really affordable rates and gives discounts (AARP, AAA, Military/Govt, etc...). We paid less than $80 including tax.

WARNING: The McDonalds across the parking lot is the absolutely worse McDonalds I have ever visited. If you go there hungry, there is an Italian take-out place in the BP station across the street. Avoid the McDonalds at all cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The accommadations were very nice.The pool & hot tub were nice & well maintained. The staff were very helpful. My only recommendation for improvement would be the sliverware used at the breakfast bar it was quite flimsy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here Northbound & Southbound.
A very clean, large & just a comfortable room with a flat screen TV.
Also in the room is a refrigerator, microwave & a safe.
Safe cost is $1.50 extra but if you don't use it, you will not be charged.
Deluxe continental breakfast is great. You can make your own Belgian waffles.
Compliment of juices is also available.
Coupon books available at rest area has this motel for $45.99 per night.
Did not use the pool therefore I can not give a comment.

Room Tip: If you need to check in before 3:00 PM, no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zman29170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My ten year old grandson were on a short trip (some one-on-one time) while I took care of some business in regard to a historical marker nearby at Fox's Gap. We found the hotel to be located just right for our visit to Antietam and Harpers Ferry. The pool suited my grandson's needs each evening after hiking the historical sites. The breakfast was substantial. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. We will be stopping there again when touring Civil war battlefields. The room was about seventy dollars, but when breakfast is figured, it was not too unreasonable. This hotel is better than most in the area.

Room Tip: There is a great little diner (Windy Hill) down the road that served food that my grandson ( a picky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truetravelcompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Check-in: Quick, no problems. In-person rate was cheaper than Travelocity or Hotels.com

Room: Had a mini-fridge which was turned off (it took a while for it to cool down). A little mold on the shower curtain. Pillows were too squishy (could have been more firm). Sign said shower caps were available at the front desk, which turned out to be incorrect. Other than that, everything was fine - beds were comfortable, toiletries were available and extra conditioners were provided when asked, room was clean, countertop in bathroom ran the width of the room and offered plenty of space.

Location: Not located near attractions, but near the highway and quiet.

Breakfast: Pretty good! Thawed egg patties, hard-boiled eggs, full-fat Yoplait yogurt, apples, Belgian waffles, breakfast pastries, sausage, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, hot chocolate.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavenGVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Address: 12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing