We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GoodIndian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indique Heights - CLOSED

Indique Heights
2 Wisconsin Cir, Ste 202, Chevy Chase, MD 20815-7005
301-656-4822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Intersection of Western Ave. & Wisconsin Ave. on T
Transit: Just above the bus terminal and Fienship Heights Metro (exit towards Military Rd. and Western Ave.)
Maryland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“GoodIndian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Comfy place in a great location with good food and friendly, efficient service. Will go again and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
855 helpful votes 855 helpful votes
“Yup.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Buffet is more of a vegetarian's delight, Limited meat choices and desserts. The goat stew stood out, tasty and tender. The service is lackluster. Ambience is suburban.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Although the restaurant is capable of really good Indian food, all too often it comes out bland and luke warm tasting like its been under the heat lamps too long.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I love indian restaurants and i have been several times to this one for launch. Everything on the buffet is pretty good, but i rarely find something that gets me excited. Most of the meet is chicken, which is basic and boring. I wish they had lamb once in a while for instance. Sauces are good. Not much choice for desert, and too many americanized items in the salads and deserts. Not a bad choice for an everyday lunch though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great, Innovative Indian - Great Place To Hold An Event Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had our daughters Bat Mitzvah here. Great food, Great Service. Ask for Surfy! Great place to hold an event. Fabulous covered outdoor area with grand vista of Friendship Heights. Convenient parking garage and literally right above the Friendship Heights Metro station.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indique Heights also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indique Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.