We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Adams
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from a wedding in Delaware, and wanted to have a couple of days to see the sights in DC. What a wonderful spot we chose!! This newly remodeled hotel was in an incredibly safe neighborhood that someone described as the "Beverly Hills of the east coast" with high end shops and good restaurants, and only 2 blocks from the metro station that took us into DC. The staff was great, and allowed us an early arrival. The room was imaculate, and well decorated. Our bathroom was very spacious and had a huge walk in shower. The bed was very comfy, and we had extra pillows. There was a coffee bar as well as a refrigerator and microwave. And the weekend rate of $109 plus $15 for parking was a real bargain. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    111
    46
    6
    10
See reviews for
87
36
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for a week. It was nice to see the old Holiday Inn completely renovated. Nice location if you want to be close to shopping and dining of Chevy Chase. Everything was new and comfy.. I would not hesitate to stay over at the hotel again and again. Lobby smell is nice - ignore the earlier comments - it is like a scented candle smell.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed at the Chevy Chase Marriott in July and I was quite pleased with it. The hotel was clean, except for a strange odor in the lobby area. The room was small, but cozy. There was a flat panel TV in the room that got really hot to the point that I could feel the heat radiating from it whenever I passed by. The bathroom was cool except that the shower handle seemed to have been shoved in instead of screwed on, so it kept falling off when I turned on the shower.

Overall, this was an extremely convenient location. There are restaurants close by (including a Cheesecake Factory and a Starbucks). A Giant Eagle is right around the corner, and there are a number of other stores in the area. It is extremely close to the Metro Station, and there are wonderful shopping opportunities around.

I really enjoyed staying here because of the convenience of the location. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. I thank Jurry (the front desk supervisor) and the rest of the staff for making my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Very nice and looked brand new. The bathroom door was kind of weird. It hung from the ceiling on a track. They had a place to eat on the first floor called the Bistro. Kind of expensive, but good food and good portions. The hotel is about 3 blocks down and across the street from the Friendship Heights Metro station. They didn't have postage stamps for sale, which I thought they said they had. It seemed like such a nice place would make the effort to have stamps available, but I guess not. We got a really good weekend rate, and at that same rate, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

I was so afraid to stay at this hotel because of all of the negative reviews. I did not experience bad service and our rooms were clean. The hotel is brand new and is walking distance of Gucci, Cartier, Louis Vutton, and other high end stores. The parking is $15 per day but the wireless internet is free. They have a business center with 3-4 computers and an additional 3 computers for printing boarding passes only. I would definitely stay here again and skip the rental car because it is within 3 blocks of the subway station. It is also within walking distance of Cheesecake Factory, Maggiano's and McDonalds. There are several other restaurants and a CVS>

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I booked this hotel due to location, however that is all they have (location) My stay was completely ruined by the way management handled our basic needs (dirty bathroom and rude manager) We will never stay at this Marriot hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

great brand new hotel geat service very nice new rooms and the best staff

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Address: 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Location: United States > Maryland > Chevy Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chevy Chase Hotel Chevy Chase
Holiday Inn Chevy Chase
Chevy Chase Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.