We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, good service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia
4515 Willard Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301.657.9133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Chevy Chase
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Food, good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The location and service is great, but the food was average. I enjoyed my entree, a special of the day - flounder florentine. My wife's penne pesto was only so-so. However the portions were large and the desert good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love the 4 cheese pizza. Get it well done and add Riccotta cheese. It is excellent. Food is good and service is usually good. Close to the office, I eat here at least twice a month.

Prices are okay. Service at lunch is reasonably quick.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Just good basic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ran into Alfio's in Chevy Chase after finding out Frescatti's had closed. Wonderful experience. The food was delightful--simple, but just right. Very resonably priced. The wait staff was very attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old World”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Alfio's is a standard Italian restaurant. We enjoyed our meal but it was not outstanding. It was convenient to our hotel and we were not anxious to drive or take a cab somewhere. It was quiet and clean and the food was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had a wonderful experience! The matre di was very accomadating for our large party. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The food was extremely flavorful. We had a party of 10 and every dish was devoured!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia also viewed

 

Been to Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.