We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, good service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia
4515 Willard Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301.657.9133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Chevy Chase
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Food, good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location and service is great, but the food was average. I enjoyed my entree, a special of the day - flounder florentine. My wife's penne pesto was only so-so. However the portions were large and the desert good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    4
    4
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love the 4 cheese pizza. Get it well done and add Riccotta cheese. It is excellent. Food is good and service is usually good. Close to the office, I eat here at least twice a month.

Prices are okay. Service at lunch is reasonably quick.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Just good basic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ran into Alfio's in Chevy Chase after finding out Frescatti's had closed. Wonderful experience. The food was delightful--simple, but just right. Very resonably priced. The wait staff was very attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old World”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Alfio's is a standard Italian restaurant. We enjoyed our meal but it was not outstanding. It was convenient to our hotel and we were not anxious to drive or take a cab somewhere. It was quiet and clean and the food was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience! The matre di was very accomadating for our large party. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The food was extremely flavorful. We had a party of 10 and every dish was devoured!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia also viewed

 

Been to Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfio's La Cucina D'Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.