We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moby Dick House of Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moby Dick House of Kabob
7027 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815-6106
(301) 654-1838
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 restaurants in Chevy Chase
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bethesda
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had to work but still wanted to treat a dear young family member to dinner at our house. Picked up 3 kabob dinners that were ready in 10 min and was home serving one of her favorites in 15 minutes. Always great food, well prices and you must try! We r regulars as our guest had been growing up here....four yrs of college & she had missed Moby Dicks!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    9
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jcappell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware of the swordfish kabob”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We live in the area and have been to the Bethesda Moby Dick several times. Their food has generally been good and our first experience with the swordfish kabob was positive. The second time we ordered the swordfish it was extremely overcooked and also was not fresh. We brought the overcooking to the attention of the cashier and he said we should have told them how we like our fish cooked—as though it were a steak, and as though it would not be his job to ask. Perhaps one of our two experiences with the swordfish was a fluke (don’t know whether the properly cooked fish or the overcooked fish was the fluke). What we do know is that the staff showed a total lack of understanding about serving swordfish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good value and good food. It is exactly what I want at times and they have a carry out menu which I like.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHESDA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food. A little rough on the ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Excellent Kabobs and fresh Persian bread. Inexpensive and excellent. Lunch or Dinner. Carry out if you can't deal with the basic decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“still dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Have gone here many times and it can't be beat for a quick and tasty meal. Humus is excellent as is the eggplant appetizer. My wife & I usually split the platter that contains a skewer each of chicken and tenderloin. More than enough to feed us along with the appetizers. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick House of Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Moby Dick House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moby Dick House of Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.