We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not live up the hype!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase

Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase
5455 Wisconsin Ave., Chevy Chase, MD 20815
3019611644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Chevy Chase
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Western
Transit: Friendship Heights Metro station on the Red Line
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Did not live up the hype!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel concierge said the hype was better than the sushi, but it was close to my hotel, and I tried it anyway. It is tucked away and a little difficult to find, but after asking a bunch of people, it magically appeared. The interior is very nice and it is very busy on a weekend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Sushiko one the finest sushi joint in dc area. from soup, seaweed salad and nigiri zushi from the chef hand
We are have absolutely amazing experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great sushi, wonderful server, lovely ambiance, will return next trip. Take server's advice on what to order! Annie was great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“As good as possible in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

While the selection is small and the menu not creative the food is solid. The service is average and the location convenient if you are in Friendship Heights. I would not go out of my way to eat here but my father lives nearby so here we are. Dad eats here every 3-4 days and is very happy with the food. Portions are average. My kids liked the tempura banana.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fine sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited Sushi-ko for a birthday dinner. Fine sushi. Excellent and fully accommodating service. A first class restaurant. Would return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Ko - Chevy Chase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.