We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No dinner as advertises” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   5811 Annapolis Road/I-295, Cheverly, MD 20784   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    120
    91
    47
    34
See reviews for
166
60
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It is a budget hotel and it it somewhat worn, but that does not apply to the rooms that are newly renovated.
Ok pool, breakfast, wifi, beds etc.
My choice in the area.
I prefer the rooms on the top floor with nice a spacious feeling to the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated as it helps us know where we are doing well, and where improvements are needed. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you selecting our hotel when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was sold out. I knew that at the beginning of our vacation. My wife insisted we go ask and we did . This great staff found us a room from a cancellation three times. So we were able to stay where we wanted. Thanks guys. See you again. Joe and Nena

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the very kind 5 star review! We are so pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. The best compliment we can receive is knowing our guests had a great stay and will return. Thank you again for your business. We'll see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a very good representation by having Ana in the front desk. We are from venezuela and we are coming back for another vacation.

Room Tip: Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to personally recognize Ana and her customer service in your review. We will share the review with her and Mr. Peterson as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good hotel. This Howard Johnson was nice. The TV/wifi reception wasn't great, and the towel rack in the bathroom is right at head height (don't stand up too quickly), but other than those small complaints, this hotel was great for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the towel bar height is too low, we will certainly have maintenance take a look at that and make sure we are in regulation with the brand standards. We have great news! Since you mentioned the WiFi - we are getting ready for an upgrade to the system so we get a stronger signal. We should have this in place in a few weeks. We are pleased to see you had a relaxing stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Close to metro free shuttle to and from station, affordable, pool in the evenings. Always a great couples retreat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest; Welcome Back! Thank you for the kind remarks, it's always nice to see you and we appreciate you letting us know you had a great stay again. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Road/I-295, Cheverly, MD 20784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Howard Johnson Inn Washington DC North / BW Parkway hotel, located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly hotel near University of Maryland College Park offers the comforts and conveniences you expect at a reliable value. Start your morning with a smile and help yourself to free Rise & Dine continental breakfast with hot items. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, business facilities, in-room refrigerators, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Join us at Fratelli's Italian Restaurant on-site at our Cheverly hotel for a tasty meal at your convenience. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the D.C. Metro Cheverly Station and Prince George's Hospital Center. Our hotel in Cheverly features a lobby business center with copy and fax service. We also offer meeting and banquet facilities for your next event. Our Cheverly hotel is only a 20-minute drive from downtown Washington, DC. Make sure to see iconic landmarks like Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and the White House. Pay respects to those who served the country at Vietnam Memorial and World War II Memorial. Take the family to Six Flags America, or learn something exciting at Smithsonian Institute. Sports fan will appreciate our close proximity to the local venues including, FedEx Field to watch a Washington Redskins football game, RFK Stadium to watch D.C. United play soccer, or Verizon Center for a Wizards basketball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.