We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk. Room ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Scheeler Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Chestertown
Holden, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great front desk. Room ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way north and loved Chestertown. This hotel, however does not compare with the Sleep Inn, a sister property, we stayed in last night in North Carolina. This hotel had very old style rooms with just old sheets and blankets instead of the newer style with lovely sheets and comforters. The spread on this bed was not clean at all.
The saving grace for this place, however, was the woman at the front desk. She couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
I would probably not stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m pleased to hear you loved Chestertown and found our front desk clerk helpful and friendly. I would like to apologize we were unable to exceed your expectations. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
35
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

OMG These folks are so wonderful. They even said they would try and help us have breakfast before we left for our Snow Goose hunting. We didn't ask them to do that but just the effort of saying they would was nice. Great location, neat place to eat 1/2 block away the Freeze. Room was lovely, good beds, linens above the normal All around a very nice place. Would stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: Our suite had a large jetted tub, ask for one, was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be an overall nice place. I could not agree more that the hotel is in a good location with places to eat nearby. I am glad you were able to experience our wonderful team here at the Comfort Suites Chestertown. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As a current choice employee, My husband and I stayed here 3/1-3/3 and I must say that this was a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly as well as the other employees. We stayed in a Jacuzzi room that was very nice. I have to emphasize on the cleanliness of this hotel and the room that we had. Very nice breakfast room. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. Way to go Comfort employees!!! It's nice to be part of the choice hotel family. Almost forgot, the indoor heated pool is great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you had a wonderful experience and found the staff to be friendly. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience during their stay. It’s great you were able to enjoy the heated indoor pool and the free hot deluxe continental breakfast. We greatly appreciate your high recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I took a three day getaway in Feb 2013. We booked a jacuzzi suite, and had a wonderful relaxing time. The room was very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was pleasant and well informed. As soon as we were in the room the clerk called to see if we were sartisfied.
Bereakfast featured both hot and cold items, including a waffle maker. It was very well stocked and the room was large and pleasant.
Unfortunately many of the local resaturants were closed for the winter, but we found enough good ones open to enjoy. The hotel is next to a small shopping center where we were able to get snacks and items we forgot to bring. There was also a movie close by, but only open at night. We had a rainy day and would have enjoyed a matinee.
We had a lovely time, and will recommend this motel to our friends.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I’m thrilled you found your stay to be wonderful and relaxing. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable experience. I’m happy you were able to experience our wonderful team and found them pleasant and well informed. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forwarding to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Breakfast was very flexible, if you needed it early that could be arranged. Very good service. Rooms good, starting to show their age. Friendly, experienced staff who enjoyed their work. Nice change for the hospitality industry!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for just 1night, but had a great experience. The check in staff were friendly and helpful giving us a fab large king room with a jacuzzi bath.

The rooms are old fashioned, but very comfortable. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I don't have many good things to say about this hotel. The first room they gave me was infested with ants and silverfish. The bedding was stained and dirty, and food bits from previous guests were clearly visible under the mattress. The general upkeep of the rooms was lousy, rooms need to be remodeled. When I woke up, my whole room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's supposed to be non-smoking.The staff was friendly enough, but seemed fairly indifferent when I asked for a new room. They also seemed to have a difficult time processing my check out. Overall, a bad experience. Spend a couple extra dollars and stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 160 Scheeler Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chestertown
Comfort Suites Chestertown
Chestertown Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.