We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
25227 Chestertown Road, Chestertown, MD 21620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$190 Date Night Special
Ranked #2 of 12 Chestertown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Brampton Inn is an historic property. The owners take great care of it. We stayed in the main building. There are cottages/suites as well.The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The property is very pretty. The food served with their afternoon tea and for breakfasts is delicious!
Great location to Chestertown and Rock Hall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    25
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
248
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I discovered Brampton Inn when we toured the Eastern Shore with Bike Vermont. We had such a great stay we've revisited two more times. The food is excellent and the hospitality warm and friendly. If you're looking for a nice place to chill out and get away from it all, you'll be happy here.

Room Tip: We always stay in one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in the Sunset Cottage and it was a lovely room. High ceilings, plenty of space and a great whirlpool tub. The private patio was also a great place to relax after breakfast and watch the birds and butterflies flitting around the flowers. The staff was very warm, friendly, and helpful. Both the breakfast, afternoon tea and the endless cookie jar were wonderful (be careful how much you eat for lunch because the tea pastries and sandwiches beckon full or not).

My husband and I was looking for a place to relax and spend some couple time and this was perfect.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the cottage experience - a nice mix of interactivity at the house for meals and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here in July. It is a fabulous place to stay. The grounds and house are beautiful. Breakfasts were excellent and elegantly served. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Twp. PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We loved our stay at the Brampton INN! The gardens are beautiful, the breakfast was FRESH and homemade and the rooms clean and VERY comfortable. The staff is very nice, right down to Slipper, the mascot (cat) who welcomes everyone that comes! We were traveling with our dog and they have a cottage (Russells) that allows for that. He was even greeted with a big homemade biscuit! We would highly recommend! Very close to Chestertown and Rock Hall. All around a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are delighted that you and your dog were comfortable in Russell's Cottage. When we travel with our own pooches we look for places with separate cottages. It's much easier on us and the them as well. Charley and Muffin taste tested all the biscuits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Brampton and would recommend it without hesitation to anyone looking for a place to stay on the eastern shore of Maryland. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable, well maintained, and clean. The location is just a short drive from Chestertown and not too far from the other small towns in the area. Overall, we found it a perfect place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Russell cottage, which was very comfortable and quiet. Its not a part of the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We ended a long and tiring sight-seeing trip through the mid-atlantic states at Brampton, and were delighted at what we found. We stayed two nights in Simone's retreat, which is named after the youngest daughter of the amiable owners Michael and Danielle. The suite was very comfortable and clean, with a sitting area, and dual Grohe tower showers in the bath. But the absolute best were the cookies and treats in the den; and, the phenomena breakfasts with fresh local eggs, meats and muffins, etc. Actually tried to spend a third night before the long trek back to New England but they were full up -- not at all a surprise. Very highly recommend this tranquil B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Brampton but are sorry we were not able to accommodate you for another nights stay. Perhaps you can visit us sometime in future on another trip down the East Coast. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 25227 Chestertown Road, Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.