We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I practically live here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Scheeler Road, Chestertown, MD 21620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I practically live here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I travel weekly and have been staying here since June, Monday thru Thursday. The hotel staff is what makes this place amazing. They are so pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is nice. Clean rooms, bathrooms sparkle and continental breakfast. What more could a corporate traveler ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
The staff and I enjoy having you here also, thank you for the kind words of encouragement, I will share them with the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
13
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Good price, (six oh dinero using Captain Kirk's favorite bid site) nice location, very good service, but elevator was out, and the room had an odd smell. topped off by a nice black hair on the wash cloths. the breakfast area was well maintained. this is my second trip there,and it would have earned another star had the elevator been working, and the room not had an odor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
I wanted to thank you for you feedback and to let you know that all your issues have been addressed and resolved. The elevator was a tempory issue, we had to have a part replaced and unforturnatly took two days to recieve the part. Thank you for your time and remarks and hope to see you again. Respectfully, Angela, General Manager, Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here for one night while giving a lecture at Washington College. Upon check-in, I was greeted warmly by two young ladies who couldn't have been nicer. After a long day of work and travel, I was so happy to see a nice and pleasant front desk staff upon arrival.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The room was very quiet and the air-conditioning unit was new and quietly efficient. Breakfast in the morning was your standard Holiday Inn Express fare, but very clean and a great presentation. The breakfast dining area was spotless and with a very beautiful and modern decor.

I really enjoyed my stay here, although just for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Place was clean and smelled nice but remote did not work and water pressure in shower was barely more than a drizzle. Breakfast was pretty skimpy but you could make do I guess . We prepaid for the room which did give us a 15% discount but found out later that was still higher than the Comfort Suites next door .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville md
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We booked rooms at this hotel for our son's wedding this past July 2011, HORRIBLE STAFF, mixed up rooms, did not have rooms ready, rude and disorganized, some of our guest had rooms for one night when they booked for two, than had to find other places to not easy, to stay for the wedding weekend, staff so rude it is a wonder anyone stays there yet it is one of the only games in town....Bad Bad taste in the mouths of our guest the following morning because of the unprofessionalism of this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We had two rooms for us and our kids (they don't have adjoining rooms - this was the only disappointment). Really nice rooms. very comfortable. clean. large bathroom. good linens and towels. new furniture, carpets, etc. Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was crowded and not our thing, but it was free and good, from what we saw. Both of our rooms were very quiet and we had a great night sleep. We would stay again definately!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I am a royal pain in the #@@ when it comes to food and hotels.I know all the telltale signs like when you see a cockroach drinking Alka Seltzer,"DO NOT EAT THERE".
This was a very nice quiet place to stay.I love breakfast,the US Army gets credit.,ever since i was a GI I have dreamed of a hot meal at 6AM.Well I got it at the Holiday Inn express.I had bacon eggs,on a hot biscuit,I had pancakes,sausage and waffles,muffins,English muffins,fruit and a bagel.My rooms was as clean as a hospital and the TV had music as well as about 30 stations.I will return to this very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown

Address: 150 Scheeler Road, Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland near Washington College. Our new Chestertown hotel near Washington College provides comfortable hotel rooms in Chestertown, Maryland. Our Chestertown hotel is located near several Chestertown attractions including the Hopkins Game Farm, Goose Valley Farms, Crimson Staples, Crumpton Auctions and the Waterman's Museum. Guests can further enjoy their Chestertown vacation by taking advantage of the one-of-a-kind shopping experience historical downtown Chestertown offers. Downtown Chestertown, just minutes from our hotel, houses several locally owned and operated stores. Conveniently located near the Chester River, guests of our hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, can enjoy Maryland's picturesque New England scenery while paddling or riding down the Chester River. Visitors can also take walking tours of historical Chestertown, MD, discover Chestertown's rich maritime history or take daytime or sunset sailing tours. Unlike other Chestertown hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, offers comfortable rooms and is conveniently located near Washington College. During your Chestertown visit, enjoy our hotel's signature hot breakfast bar along with other amenities such as high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool. Make your reservations at our Chestertown, MD, hotel today and enjoy our excellent hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chestertown
Holiday Inn Chestertown
Chestertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.