We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Leaf Cafe

Lemon Leaf Cafe
337 High Street, Chestertown, MD 21620-1513
443-282-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Chestertown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Centreville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Does not matter! The black bean burger (a double) with pepper jack cheese was really good. Didn't miss the meat at all. We also had the turkey reuben which received high marks also. The homemade chips seemed almost healthy. The service was friendly. Lots of carry-out on a Sunday afternoon. Please know that Sunday brunch is served until 3:30 and that menu was enticing. We were too late, though. Will just have to return for that!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    64
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice lunch with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love the new location--even more ambience, connected to a fun pub, and some outdoor dining, too. The food is Eastern Shore influenced and everything we have tried has been good. My kids love the cream of crab soup. My wife and I love the the grilled romaine salad--really nice. I ordered it with a scoop of tuna salad for a more hearty lunch. Our server most recently was simply over the top delightful and informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chicken salad croissant delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This quaint cafe in the heart of Chestertown Maryland exceeded my expectations. The croissant was flakey and fresh, the chicken salad had just the right amount of seasoning, and the homemade potato chips were cut thin and lightly salted. The finish of a tart, cold lemonade finished the meal. Missy, the GM, recommended the crab bisque, so I had some of it as well....and KA POW! Buttery smooth filled with crabmeat and not a shell in it. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New outdoor Italian experience worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you dig artisan pizzas with loads of flavor and not overly filling, drop by.
If you love outdoor ambiance with twinkling lights, brick alcove coziness, drop by.
If you love close proximity to downtown shopping, drop by.
If you love flavorful Italian wine that doesn't break your bank, drop by.
Friendly, attentive servers, and an owner who wants you to enjoy it all with him, drop by!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Crab cake heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

whether your from out of town or a Maryland resident, you will love the crab cakes at this restuarant. The cream of crab soup is delicious and so is the crab salad. Very relaxed atmosphere in a charming eastern shore town. Our waitress was very attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Leaf Cafe also viewed

 
Chestertown, MD
 

Been to Lemon Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Leaf Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.