We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views from room #423.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
md
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Views from room #423.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very Nice place to stay. The Room/suite was very spacious. All in all very nice. There were a fews items that need attending to. The lights in the Bathroom, one or more were out, and the bed did not have a blanket on it. But all in all a very nice stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    126
    62
    20
    20
See reviews for
86
147
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stumbled upon this gem on the Chesapeake Bay with a friend and made reservations for the following weekend as a surprise for my husband. We could only get a room for Friday night---but it was a fabulous room, waterfront, king bed, jacuzzi tub. Rod N Reel restaurant was great as was Smokey Joe's and the deck-over-the-water cafe and bar. We had couples massages on Friday evening to start the trip off super relaxed! A drive down the road to North Beach gave us a fun evening and terrific dinner on the veranda at the Woodlawn Restaurant. Since we were meeting old friends for dinner at Rod N Reel on Saturday evening, we stayed in town during the day and the Hotel allowed us easy access to the restrooms during the day to fresher for dinner. This was a great find and we WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have used the Spa several times this year - couple of massages with Jenn and most recently, an anti-aging facial with Stephanie. Very nice and since I live local, I'll be back. The services are comparable with Spas in the Annapolis, MD area, and are free of the traffic hassle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay was an overall a great experience. The hotel staff were very pleasant and willing to assist. The room and view were stunning. Those with families that want to go to the beach you will need to go down the street as the resort doesn't really have a beach area. Unfortunately the outdoor bar and grill/restaurant was the worst experience of the trip. During the second visit to the restaurant/grill we were seated and not a single server waited on us (over 30 minutes). We finally went to the bar area and got our own drinks. I wouldn't think much of it however in the hour plus that we sat there I witnessed three different couples/families leave due to lack of service as well as several other tables took it upon themselves to get their drinks from the bar area. The lack of overall awareness and only having two point of sales capabilities limited the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We wanted a few days away where we could relax and be close to the water. We found it. What a pleasant resort with friendly staff who made us feel they were happy we came. Beautiful spot adjacent to the bay with clean rooms and everything close by.
The town has that old fashioned beach town feel, not too commercial. Charter boats on site for the fish enthusiast.
We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Reminiscent of the past days of the grand resorts on the bay. The atmosphere and old photos hanging all over the property remind you of the days when men in straw hats and women in bustle dresses strolled the boardwalks on muggy summer nights. Most rooms have great water views and are clean and comfortable. Went for the music- great spot to sit by the marina and listen to some good music!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. However, we would like to have been warned about the nearby beaches - "jellyfish season in late August." Was not aware of nearby Water Park until we left. Could have gone there to swim. The beach was great for relaxing - cool breezes - except could not swim for jelly fish.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.