We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesapeake Beach Water Park

Chesapeake Beach Water Park
4079 G Stinnett Blvd., Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Huntingtown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun, fun fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although Chesapeake Beach Water Park is small in size, it has a lot to offer. We thoroughly enjoy relaxing in a tube and floating around the "Lazy River"! We find that the teen-aged lifeguards are very attentive and able. Great place for families on a summer afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A hit for the under 12”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went on a cloudy Sunday which probably kept others away. The park was nice and cozy so my kids (age 11) were able to roam the park freely and I could see them most of the time. The three of us shared one chair, but they swam all day so it was perfect. The lazy river was the hit for us. Although it took us 20-30 minutes to get a tube to ride on, once we had it we were able to keep it until we were done. Even with the small crowd, tubes were hard to find. The food prices were high, especially for such a small park. The bathrooms were nasty. The staff was kind and helpful with all our needs. We had the perfect day, but I can see how on a hot day it would be too overcrowded. We had a groupon which made the cost very reasonable. This was our first visit and we would go again on a hot cloudy day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Groupon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Like "verrine", we used a Groupon coupon and took the kids for a last hoorah which was actually blah. Crowed early, no parking, no floaters, no chairs, no room in the pool. The restrooms were unkept as well. We won't be returning.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for Kids under age 12 (especially with discount)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a Groupon and went on an overcast slightly cool Sunday. We arrived around noon. Parking is very limited. It is a small park. Go earlier in the day if you want several chairs together or a floater ring. Despite feeling crowded, there was a minimal line for the 2 large slides. The pool area was clean and the lifeguards were attentive. The bathrooms, well, the Y has nicer ones. It also seems that a place like this should have at least one family changing room. The food was of limited variety & expensive, but tasty. We will definitely return next year with a Groupon. I wouldn't pay the full $18.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Probably won't return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my first visit to this water park. I read the reviews prior to going but decided to see for myself. We arrived around noon and the park was extremely crowded. There weren't any chairs so after walking around for about 15 min a nice lady gave me 1 of her chairs. There were too many people in the lazy river and most didn't have tubes. There were not enough tubes for everybody. People started to keep the tubes once they exited the water due to the fact that they probably wouldn't get another. The so called carpet is gross and the bathrooms are nasty. As I walked up the stairs to the slides I noticed at least 10 tubes that needed to be inflated and should have due to the amount of patrons that were in the park. I think they are a little expensive and they only have 2 slides for adults. My experience wasn't good at all. My kids enjoyed but I think I will travel to VA the next time.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Beach Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesapeake Beach Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.