We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Seafood Steak and Ale

Traders Seafood Steak and Ale
8132 Bayside Rd, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-3117
301-855-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We go here at least twice a month, but mostly to play the pull tab (slot) machines. The food is OK, often hit-or-miss. The oysters, sometimes small, are usually a good choice. The daily specials or the steak fajita wrap are a good bet also. We try to sit at the bar for best service. Service can be slow at times. It can be a fun atmosphere, especially in the summertime when the deck is jumping. Mostly wish they had a better wine selection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    12
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good food. Not great or gourmet but good. Sunday brunch is nice. The kids like it here.
It has a very easy casual atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracys landing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bar snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

the wings were great the drinks were good too much baseball on the tv's for me but comfortable laid back atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place! Music..DJ..on deck, music so loud, we had to move inside. When inside placed at a table near the bathroom p and near the kitchen..we were right in the traffic pattern. Before we were waited on, our waitress spills hot coffee at the patrons next to us!
Our order had to be sent back because the hamburger was raw! Shrimp salad was good.
Poor customer service....

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Patio Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had the steam shrimp, fressh vegatables and fried Flounder sandwich, all were excellent and price was very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Seafood Steak and Ale also viewed

Chesapeake Beach, Calvert County
 
Chesapeake Beach, Calvert County
Chesapeake Beach, Calvert County
 

Been to Traders Seafood Steak and Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Seafood Steak and Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.