We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in a Casual Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Paolino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef Paolino
726 Frederick Rd, Catonsville, MD 21228-4501
(410) 747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 restaurants in Catonsville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been here for lunch on many occasions. The food, whether pizza or salad or Italian entree is always beautifully cooked with well seasoned authentic Italian flavors. Lunch is under $10 and well worth every penny. As other reviews have stated you order and pay for your food and they call your number. In my opinion this is the only downside to this restaurant. The food is so good I wish there were quiet tables, inviting decor, and table service. So, my advice is to go for the amazing food or order out and have your own romantic dinner at home!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we are here once weekly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Another Catonsville standard. Sometimes the pizza crust is a little tough, but that's ok. Mista Verde salad is tasty. I personally like Scittino's pizza better, but I like Paolino's entrees better. Good selection of wine, too. Perfect for families as well as out of town guests. Can't go wrong

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Chef Paolino: Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Chef Paolino Italian Restaurant is a family favorite. We love their pizza and pasta dishes. The portion sizes are generous so we will often order several entree's (Chicken Marsala, Fettuccine Alfredo) along with a pizza and share it family style. This is casual dining where you place the order at the front counter and they will serve it to you piping hot at your table. The dining room has a warm decor with Italian style murals. They do have a private room which accommodates a party of 30 (or so) people. Chef P's offers specials on Monday and Tuesday on pasta and pizza. They also have some delicious daily specials so check the sign board as you enter the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good Italian Dinner Night Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A very nice restaurant for dining in but don't be afraid of carry-out ... we have done so many times and the order is always correct, fresh and hot. The menu offers standard Italian pasta dishes, fresh salads, subs and pizzas. Food is fresh and served promptly and serving sizes are plentiful. Pizza prices run a little higher than the usual chain pizza names but otherwise dinner prices are right in line with any other Italian restaurant. The pizza is worth the extra costs for variety alone. The often filled parking lot is a sure sign of something good going on here!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The place has alot of seating inside and out. The food is great! Been here many many times. With family and friends. You order your food when you first walk in then go grab a table. they have food runners bring your food out. Very clean and organized place. Probably would say Chef Paolino's pizza is in the top 2 in Catonsville, Md! I would say the only downfall is that they don't deliver.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Paolino also viewed

 

Been to Chef Paolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Paolino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.