We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Double TT Diner

Double TT Diner
6300 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228-3999
(410) 744-4151
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 96 restaurants in Catonsville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Double TT seemed more happening atmosphere than the other Double TTs I have been to.We stopped in late for dessert. Great selection. Dessert was fine. Service was horrible. It took forever to be acknowledged.How long does it take to cut pie? Waitress spilled coffee all over the place and didn't come back to refill. Why should she---a 15% gratuity automaticlly added to check?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    8
    16
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I go here whenever I take my car in for service at Hyundai. I call ahead and order breakfast to go. It is such a large serving I have breakfast the next day also. Occasionally we go for dinner with my parents and we all order somthing different and share. Food like your grandma cooked.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst food ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Cold and greasy food had to wait forever to get our drinks,and the people clearing the tables need grooming advice that means they should have a cleaner and neater appearance.Will not return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food was excellent I especially enjoyed the omolettes with lots of cheese! Great coffee. The server was courteous and the food came out hot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We are regulars here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been going to Double T since 1990. The menu is extensive - seafood, american, italian, greek. Anything you can think of. Breakfast 24x7. Sandwiches to full entrees. Most of the meals automatically come with a soup and a salad. Usually at least 3 types of soups per day. Then there are the specials - at least 10 a day. As with any restuarant, you have great waiters and not so great. 98% of the time we don't have an issue with the wait staff. We are regulars - they know us and take care of our service. We always wind up bringing food home. You get plenty. What are you waiting for? Something for everyone, including kids.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double TT Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double TT Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double TT Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Double TT Diner to your Saves list