We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indian Delight
622 Frederick Rd, Catonsville, MD 21228-4625
410-744-4422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Catonsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Best indian food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place always serve fresh food. there chicken tikka masala is the best, also coconut naan. spicy tea is yummy. waiter is very polite and clean. I go there every other week....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Horrible Food and Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went in by myself for dinner and was barely acknowledged. A surly waiter just pointed at a table. That's all that happened for quite awhile before someone deigned to come over and ask what I wanted. I noticed some people drinking a bottle of wine at another table, so I asked if they had a wine list. The waiter seemed to get quite upset that I would even ask for such a horrible thing and told me they didn't serve alcohol, so I guess it's a BYOB. Again, it was quite awhile before my drink (Diet Coke) came out and the nasty waiter lowered himself to take my dinner order. The food did not take terribly long to arrive, but the waiter forgot part of my order. I didn't even bring it to his attention because at that point, I just wanted to get out of there. The bread was OK, but my entree was horrible. I ate maybe half of it and left the rest, couldn't stomach anymore. I will never go back and will warn everyone I know what a nasty place it is.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yummy!!! couldn't have wanted better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was actually my 2nd visit to this restaurant. I moved into downtown Catonsville in October 2011, and Indian Delight was the first place I went out to eat based on a suggestion from a friend. Both visits I had the buffet (about $20/person), which consisted of several dishes I was familiar with, and some that I wasn't. Usually, I'm not really a big fan of tikki marsala, but this place has me salivating to go back for more of it! They also had tandoori chicken, a spicy beef dish that I can't recall the name, and several vegetarian dishes and sides, along with the rice, breads, samosas, tea, etc that one expects to have with Indian food. Overall, I had a great experience both times, and I'm planning a return trip this weekend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food but........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The place serves good indian food. I went back but there were a number of flies in the window inside of the place. That concerned me so I have not been back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No Flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We were very disappointed with this restaurant after reading the great reviews. When I think of Indian food I think of it being full of spices and flavor. Unfortunately, at Indian Delight everything was bland. From our appetizers to the main course everything lacked flavor. While nothing was bad...nothing was particularly good either. Also, the service in general was very slow. We will not go back--there's got to be better places to get Indian food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Delight also viewed

 

Been to Indian Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.