We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were there for wedding stay there for 2 nights enjoyed the place nice quite my son still keeps telling me to go there and stay so he can walk to chuck e cheese nice little mall you can walk across for shopping great staff very friendly

Thanks for taking care keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast had a good assortment of choices and the staff were great! The location was perfect, and even though the hotel is right on the main road, the room was very quiet. Kids were disappointed that there wasn't a pool, and the bathroom had very little counter space, but I would still recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights to visit friends in the area.

Due to the fact that we knew we weren't going to be spending a lot of time in the room, we didn't want to spend too much money on it.

Pros:
- Location was great, it was easy to jump on and off the highway. There were lots of shops and fast-food around the hotel.
- The renovated room was nice. The sheets were clean and the mattress was comfortable.
- The staff was friendly and very helpful.
- Nice big flat screen TV.
- In room coffee and tea.

Cons:
- It is not in the best neighborhood. But we didn't go into town or walk around much so it didn't matter to us. We just jumped on and off the highway to visit surrounding areas.
- The bathroom had no fan or any type of ventilation and the shower head made a real large noise when it is turned on.

Overall, it was a nice clean budge hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette County, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has an excellent and hard-working staff who aim to please. We greatly appreciated finding the rollaway bed we requested already in our room when we arrived very late. The renovations to the lobby/breakfast area are lovely and make it look new. This 2-story building appears to have originally had exterior hallways, as the metal stairs are still there and no elevator, but all is now safely enclosed and well secured. This was a relief to us as we were a bit nervous upon arrival when we saw a "night window" of bullet-proof glass where you tell them your reservation name and then they unlock the lobby door to let you inside to the desk. We had never seen this before, and quickly figured out that the area must not be the greatest, but we did not feel unsafe, even as we observed that we were the minority among diversity. The parking lot had good lighting and visibility from the office, so we had no problems unloading around midnight.

Room renovations give a modern atmosphere with a flat-screen TV, nice furnishings, granite counter tops, curved shower rod, fresh tile and carpet, and comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Bedspreads plus decorative foot scarves over comforters let you choose your coverings, black out drapes are good, and climate control was easy and quiet. Rooms have good thick walls for quiet rest, and coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator are great. Did not have time to use exercise room, but it looked nice.

The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of expanded continental items as well as boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, and 2 kinds of waffle batter. You can tell they have spent a lot of money to create a pleasant atmosphere at this hotel, and it seems to be doing a good business, so hopefully they will be able to add the finishing touches by replacing the carpet in hallways, replacing the in-room safes as needed (ours in 204 did not work as the key would not turn), and cleaning the bit of mildew at the top of shower walls. Our toilet in 204 leaked some clean water onto the floor about every 15 minutes, and needed better cleaning between the back of the seat and the tank. A extra pest control treatment around the edge of the floors and baseboards would be helpful, too, as I saw and killed one baby roach. We did not let these small things put us off, and did not change to the more expensive Hampton at Owings Mills which was the other hotel we had considered for this trip, but instead returned for our second night here to show our support and appreciation for a great staff that is striving for excellence and a hotel that is on its way toward achieving it.

We travel all over the world and have stayed in many, many hotels, watch the TV show, "Hotel Impossible" with Anthony Melchiorri, use Trip Advisor reviews to choose our hotels, and thus have always found good places to lay our heads.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very comfortable bed. It was nice to be able to check in early because I was exhausted. Good accomodations. Liked the size of the television and the wide variety of channels that are available. It was pleasant to get so many after the experience of some hotels where you get 5 or six and they aren't what you want.

Room Tip: Bathroom small, but adquate. Seemed to be a good selection for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've stayed at this comfort inn many times and they're always so nice there. Riva at the front desk is very professional and a cut above the rest. I've stayed at a ton of Comfort Inns across the country and you rarely if ever see them calling your room to see if everything is ok unlike here.
The breakfast was excellent ...always stocked with plenty of items to choose from. My room was updated and super clean, sleep very well every time. A bonus of staying at the hotel is that there is a wine and liquor within 100 yards....so I didn't have to go driving around looking for a bottle of wine one night....I give this hotel 2 thumbs up, if I had 3 thumbs I'd go with 3!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here after out house had been in a fire. The manager and the customer service representatives (especially Ms. Urmi) were so helpful through this trying time. The rooms stayed clean, the breakfast was good and they go out of there way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Urmi is fantastic. I am glad that we could be of assistance during a difficult time. I hope you will stay with us again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.