We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Comfort Inns in the country.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
los angeles
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Comfort Inns in the country.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've stayed at this comfort inn many times and they're always so nice there. Riva at the front desk is very professional and a cut above the rest. I've stayed at a ton of Comfort Inns across the country and you rarely if ever see them calling your room to see if everything is ok unlike here.
The breakfast was excellent ...always stocked with plenty of items to choose from. My room was updated and super clean, sleep very well every time. A bonus of staying at the hotel is that there is a wine and liquor within 100 yards....so I didn't have to go driving around looking for a bottle of wine one night....I give this hotel 2 thumbs up, if I had 3 thumbs I'd go with 3!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
12
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here after out house had been in a fire. The manager and the customer service representatives (especially Ms. Urmi) were so helpful through this trying time. The rooms stayed clean, the breakfast was good and they go out of there way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Urmi is fantastic. I am glad that we could be of assistance during a difficult time. I hope you will stay with us again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went to Baltimore,for a funeral, and my sister got a room at this location. This location is right off of I-695. Our room with double beds was very comfortable. There were no bugs. We even checked the matresses. The free breakfast was great! The young lady at the waffle station was very friendly. There were plenty of shops across the street and plenty of places to eat! The only negatives, we had a room on the second floor and they had no elevator. So if you are elderly, like myself, or handicapped, let them know so you can have a room on the first floor. They could use some ventilation in the hallways they were very stuffy! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: "No elevator you carry your bags up stairs to second floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We wish to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSU
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was in MD on my honeymoon.. Check in to Comfort Inn at 1030pm. I was starving so I left to eat without checking out my room. When I got back about 40 min later I got in my room and found cockroaches, terrible mattresses stained and had pubic hairs on them, bathroom was filthy and the living room carpet was pulled back that you could see the concrete. I am a director of sales for 3 hotels for 12 years now and this is the worst hotel I have ever seen. I went back to the desk after being in the room for 5 min and told them there was no way I could stay there and that their were bugs and the condition of the hotel was terrible. He told me because I didn't come back 5 minutes within the time I checked in he wouldn't refund my money for the night. THIS IS NOT A RULE, again I WORK as a manager for 3 HOTELS 1 being a COMFORT SUITES. This room was the most unsanitary place Ive ever seen and I will be speaking to the district and corporate managers about this hotel. THIS HOTEL IS MaKING THE CHOICE BRAND LOOK Terrible. and this is a disgrace to the rest of us who work for this company.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Ashley,
The computer system notes that you checked in at 9:22 pm and was given a refund at 12:28am, 3 hours later because you did not want to stay. However, a full refund was also offered without any knowledge of this review. We like to make sure guests enjoy their stay and we would do everything possible to make it right. I am sorry this course had to be taken I'm available if you would like to speak to me. I can be reached at 410 744 5000 or by email at kenny@bmhg.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay here everytime I come to catonville. Friendly staff great wifi. They never have me disappointed. If I have a problem they always fix it. Rooms look a lot better, they just renovated the hotel. All in all good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much. We are always ready to make it right for our guests. We know we cannot get it right all the time but whenever there is an opportunity we will make sure we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We found the hotel to be very convenient to Baltimore, at a much better price than found further in town. The staff were wonderful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast very good. There are many shops and restaurants all around so it was a very relaxing and easy stay. A real highlight was the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies that one of the staff made each day---a lovely touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our fresh baked cookies. Please come back for more. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Bad exit with traffic. SLOW, SLOW, SLOW internet. Asked the front desk clerk about the connection and she said you can come in the lobby and watch..... Hello! Why is the lobby a good speed but not the room. The microwave in my room burned my popcorn. I could only get 2 doubles since I was CLC. I am a single person, don't need 2 beds! Waste of space. The rooms are small, counter space in bathroom very small. Cops were here, 2 of them on Friday evening. Don't feel safe here. Noise from hall is extra noticeable inside the room especially when you are a third shift worker.

Room Tip: Middle of hall is better but still noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am very sorry that everything was not to your liking. Internet speeds may vary depending upon number of users logged onto an access point at a particular time. With growing demand and multiple devices accessing the network at the same time, we will consider upgrade in services. There are several access points for guests to log onto and front desk only meant to give an immediate solution. I apologize about their response. When staying with us, please ask for me and I will try my best to make sure things are to your liking specially when you are staying for longer periods. We want all guests to have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.