We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
895 reviews 895 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
632 helpful votes 632 helpful votes
“Confortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Nice little hotel that is safe and clean inside the rooms. The rug on the top floor hallway needs to be replaced but it seems they are redoing the entire hotel.

The free breakfast is pretty good and the wireless is free.

A good value for the buck here at Comfort Inn. Great location for Tabu club.

  • Liked — Location to Tabu
  • Disliked — Third floor rug really needed replacement
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

I just got back from a four day vacation in Baltimore. I chose this location because of the price and convenience to attractions. For 80 dollars a night, it could not be beat, especially considering you also get free breakfast every day. While bagels, waffles, and muffins might not be the most exciting foods, they did the trick and saved us the money of eating out. Being right near the expressway was very convenient as we were able to get to the Inner Harbor and Annapolis very easily. While the neighborhood just east of here was a bit scary, I felt very safe at the Hotel. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

The front staff were very helpful and were able to recommend local places to eat that weren't "touristy". Having Internet access in the room was very nice and when they had a problem it was resolved very quickly.

As for someones note about having to go outside to get into the lobby, that is not true. From the second floor (the main floor actually), you can go right in through a door.

  • Liked — Convenience to area attractions
  • Disliked — Location may be a bit iffy for some...
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

The hotel is really not located in a great part of town. They have main doors where you need keys to even access the building. The lobby is located adjacent to the building, so you have to go outside if you need anything. The rooms are average. The doorway was smaller than most. I had to leave the luggage cart in the hall and hand carry them in.
The room was okay. The floors were dirty and need to be steam cleaned.
The plus' of the hotel: The room had a fridge, microwave, and an in room safe was available. The ice machine was stategically located.

Not much to do around the area. A few fast food restuarants, but being only 7 miles from the inner harbor, I would eat down there. Also, I don't know how safe this place is at night. I would only recommend this place, if you need to stay at this exit. Other than that, look at other accomadations. This one is a bit pricey,$75 a night and not a good value for the money. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

Fairly quiet and a comfortable bed were the positive features. Room was not real clean and one of the chairs was ready to fall apart. Took a VERY long time to get any hot water from the shower and the bottom of the bathtub was not well cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2006

We were staying in the immediate area and looked at the Ramada, the Days Inn and the Comfort Inn. Friends and online reviews warded us from the former two as they sounded unclean and unsafe. Even though the Comfort Inn was $20 more, if it was better, it would be worth it.
It was.
Nothing in the room or hotel was broken or unclean. We had a mini-fridge and a microwave. The lobby had free breakfast (not great, but free) and a free internet kiosk (nice plus).
You could tell the area wasn't too safe because they used a night window with plexiglass, but it did seem like they took enough precautions for our safety and we felt safe during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.