We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill

Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill
10 Mellor Ave, Catonsville, MD 21228-5165
410-747-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Catonsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just love the place and the food is excellent! Staff always makes sure I have everything I need. Have never been disappointed. Best strawberry short cake in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Small, fast, and mostly fresh. I love the Portabella burger. Have tried to make it at home, but it's better here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“never fails to satisfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

went last year and enjoyed a HUGE brunch...heard about a special eveing, by reservation only for a limited menu FEAST on the evening of black friday. made those reservations last year. when we arrived this year, we were a bit disappointed to learn that the feast night we expected no longer existed and that we had reservations for a german meal. generally, i'm pretty open about food adventures but nothing seemed to interest me. i ordered the sour beef dish, and was very pleasantly suprised. the portions were large and the flavors were outstanding!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and solid service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a "must go to" place for breakfast or lunch. Have now been there 3 times and it was consistently good. The place is on a side street off of the main street in Catonsville. Parking can be annoying as it is street parking. The restaurant itself is small so fills up quickly, especially if you cannot sit outside due to weather. Once in, the service is friendly, prompt and good. The food here is a standout. It is not the usual diner fare that one might expect. I had the Duesy sandwich on one occasion. Huge!!! Hot brisket, corned beef and turkey --- wow. I also had their Chesapeake Club which I just love. It is shrimp salad and lump backfin crab on a double decker sandwich. The shrimp salad is superb --- whole bay shrimp, touch of onion, Old Bay. Awesome. They have fried green beans if you do not want classic potato fries. I also had a steak sandwich, which was a perfectly done sirloin on brioche. Wonderful. Friends had other sandwiches and breakfast items that looked great. Kudos to the French Toast. So, when in Catonsville, this is worth a stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crab omelet was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

On the advice of our fellow traveles we exited 695 to find a charming little restaurant with great food. What a find! We will return as the menu is so extensive and enticing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.