We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Manager and his administration policies.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4783 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid Manager and his administration policies.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No people skills....possible fraud trap...building reminds me of the drab military dorm life.

Our travel manager assisted in my rude and deposed malady. I needed a double but ended up with single king. No points since it was booked through expedia hotels.com.

I had to pay more than the choice rate at my elite diamond offer I originally had negotiated. The manager rudelly and with extreme verbal demise notified I would not be Receiving any points.

I had to pay extra for the double....and to my horror the policy for incidentals:

1. Take your credit card.
2. Make a hard duplicate of your card.
3. Manually pen the security code of your card on the copy they just made of your card.
4. File the hard copy "in the files". CONSUMER FRAUD potential.

Someone unauthorized can take the "files" with credit card numbers, exp dates and security codes on a digital fraudelant shopping spree.

No thanks!!

Stay away.




  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
7
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I'm very excited to recommend this hotel to my friends & family. I stay here quite frequent and find the staff exceptional. Especially Angie the housekeeping Manager and several housekeepers who are always so cheerful, professional & pleasant. The entire front desk staff is always accommodating and they really treat you with great customer service.

I'm impressed at how well the rooms are maintained & although this hotel is located close to the freeway, I find it to be very peaceful and without much traffic noise, so sleeping has been wonderful.

Overall I enjoy my stays at the Quality Inn Camp Springs & look forward to staying there again soon!

Room Tip: I've only stayed in one of the non-smoking outside rooms on the backside of the hotel since if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have been a frequent visitor to the area. The rooms are always clean staff friendly and on several occasions my flight has been delayed and my room has always been just like home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was clean, personnel friendly and met our special needs. The breakfast buffet was clean and we'll stocked as well as the cleanliness of the dining area.
Yes, I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our cards kept getting de-magnitized (without being near a cell phone, etc). More importantly, it was discovered that the battery inside the door/knob was no longer working and had to be replaced. We were promised a $25 credit on my bill by Daniel when I checked out, however, that didn't happen at checkout because he was not there or visible the last 2 days of my stay. I will say, the breakfast was very good and the availability of coffee throughout the day were a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You get what you pay for! It's not a Marriott or Westin, but it was clean. The decor is out dated but the staff was friendly.if you plan on staying in the room all day and night.... go somewhere else. But if you just need a place to shower and sleep this will do.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

no hot water,
outlets do not hold cord into it,
lock was broken on door,
decor is out of date & dirty
small beds,
AC didn't work,
wi-fi never worked.
We tried to address the problems twice with desk clerk but was told nothing could be done. We checked out after being there for about 8 hours.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB

Address: 4783 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews Afb Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.