We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Quality About It!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4783 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Camp Springs
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nothing Quality About It!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Dirty and dusty! I don't have bad allergies but they were going crazy. The elevator was broke the entire week. The employees were great, friendly and service oriented trying to work with what they been given by those above them that control the purse-strings (those that have the power to rennovate and clean the place up). The impression is that the owners/managers are cutting cormers to make more money. The big hot breakfast was good. The workout room was good. The only really good thing going for this hotel is that it is right across the street from the main gate leading into Andrews AFB.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the three story part of the building. The elevtor could be a problem and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

When I booked the room I did so based on recent reviews and the hotel description. Well once I got to the room I was very let down. I requested a smoking room and expected a comparable room to what they advertise, well not even close. It had a tv from the 90's and was in terrible shape. Well I wanted a better room and had to take a non smoking room witch is ok with me. Well better but not by much. The first non smoking room the a/c didn't work at all so I moved yet again. The second had working a/c but was in pretty bad shape. Pics will be posted once I'm done writing this. The celing looked like it was going to fall in. The rest are best described in the pics. Oh I almost forgot about the mystery yellow stain on the comforter. I personally will not return here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a hotel past its prime in a somewhat rundown area. However, it was good value and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Plus, there was a cooked breakfast and the room was pleasant and airy with refrigerator and microwave. Additionally, it was only a couple of miles from a metro station, where we parked and rode into DC.

I have read some of the negative comments left by others about this hotel and, quite honestly, apart from the area, I cannot agree with any of their remarks whatsoever.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Good hot bfst. Staff friendly but cleaning staff speaks little too no English.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had an unexpected extended stay while looking for permanent housing, and the manager and his staff were all willing to work with me on everything from which room I wanted, to the amount of the rate, to unscheduled cleanings of my room, to extra food during breakfast, to allowing me to cancel my reservations without penalty, to storing some of my stuff for a weekend when I had a trip to another city and didn't book the room here -- anything you can imagine. They're very friendly, and helpful -- just don't be afraid to ask for something! Even if they can't do exactly what you want, they try to find other ways to fulfill your requirements.

Now, this is not a five-star hotel by any means -- but it was clean, it was cheaper than comparable places in the area, it had free WiFi, and everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.

Only problem was location -- it was literally across the street from Andrews AFB -- which is good if you want to go to the base, but most of my business was downtown, and I'd have to drive in. That said, if you have business at the base, the location is great -- you can walk to the base.

Room Tip: Ask the staff what they recommend. One side faces the base, so they play "Reveille" at 7am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

So the price was great for the area and they include a descent breakfast. The location would also be super convenient for those traveling to AFB since its is directly outside the gate. HOWEVER....the area is pretty is somewhat of a slum and questionably unsafe. When I arrived I witnessed a prostitute approach a man in the hotel parking lot. There were very few people staying in the hotel that night either, so maybe this is a hotel known to ha ve problems. The hotel common areas were a little run down and carpets were dirty, especially the elevator, yuck!!! But my room was very clean. My stay was descent. Descent service, just beware the area is not the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Wife and I was visiting son-in-law from Germany. No rooms at Air Base. The Quality Inn is the closest to the main gate and most convenient. Made reservations a couple of days before with the night staff (Larry) and he was super nice and very professional at making the arrangements we needed. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast is more than adequate with eggs, meat, waffles, and all the other amenities that go along with them. The hostess was super nice also. The rooms we had, were 2 queen beds with 3 pillows each. Big TV, Desk/chair, couch chair, microwave, fridge. The bathroom is small but adequate. The staff kept the rooms clean and fully stocked with materials such as coffee, towels. Only drawback that I found about the Inn is that the walls are too thin. If guests are noisy, you will hear it. But overall, we enjoyed it. Showing a bit of wear, but for the amount of guests they have, can understand it.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs, request the tower side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB

Address: 4783 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews Afb Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.