We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, CLEAN, safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, CLEAN, safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really liked this hotel.
CLEAN room, sheets, duvet covers, etc lobby is welcoming with coffee, cookies, and books to read.
breakfast I'd really good with lots of choices.
only problem was the dryer didn't dry the beach towels I had in and the shower head did not have adjustable pressure. but it has lots of pressure! would recommend

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. We will have our dryer inspected as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
75
44
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Limited service hotels like Country Inns, Hampton Inns, Best Westerns, Holiday Inn Expresses, etc. are not meant to be four or five star properties so, for the best quality experience the trick is finding one that provides the best service and cleanliness and is well maintained. I have traveled a lot over a long period and I have stayed in hotels at all levels. I have to say that the service at this Country Inn is equal to the highest quality I have seen anywhere. From the minute we walked in the door until the moment we left, people were not just friendly but, everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Tina at check in really made us feel welcome. Later when we had questions about something or needed information or assistance, every person we encountered was friendly and helpful beyond our expectations. Country Inns provide fresh baked cookies in late afternoon and early evening. When we returned from dinner they were out of cookies and were making a new batch. Withoug asking Eric offered to bring a few to our room when they were ready. The hotel is well maintained and the breakfast is average. The air conditioning works well and the TV is flat screen with a good number of channels. I used the fitness center and everything worked. This place is really great in it's class, in a good location, and the rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We will let our staff members know as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here when we moved from Italy to Washington DC while looking for a house. The location was good for us since it was very close to my husbands new job location. They have a shuttle bus that runs to the base and will take you to the metro if you are here to see the sights. As prices go I thought it was very reasonable for the area.They had free coffee and tea day and night in the lobby with 24 hour reception and security.The breakfast was great, cereals, yoghurt pastries, waffles, toast, eggs and sausage or bacon every morning which is included in the room rate. There is a tiny business room which has a computer and printer if you need to print our directions etc and a small room with treadmills in it for exercise. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Air conditioning works well. Despite the fact that this is a very busy hotel it wasn't noisy as I expected and the walls between the rooms are sufficient so the noise from other occupants can't be heard. This is also a pet friendly hotel which we loved but the rooms did not smell like they allowed pets which I was really glad of. The only thing we had a problem with was the wifi which either didn't work in the rooms or was very slow.I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the pleasant review. We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant. The only complaint was that the halls and room had a stale smell but that did not prevent us from enjoying the room. The beds were comfortable and the A/C unit worked well. I enjoyed the breakfast and everything was hot and tasty. The hotel was close to the Metro and the complementary shuttle runs all day long but we chose to walk there most of the time. WI-Fi and parking was free. There are many hotels in DC that charge for parking especially if you want to stay in the heart of DC so this hotel was a bargain.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We truly appreciate the review. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storrs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Here's free breakfast, free.shuttle to metro and harbor area. The price is much cheaper than in dc downtown..The room is nice and clean, including a microwave and fridge. Airconditioning. Enjoy a good exprience in DC!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the National Harbor area! Our shuttle service runs upon scheduled requests to save our guests the drive time and parking fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Staff very nice and accommodating. Shuttle to the Metro station available almost anytime. Room clean and just what we expected. "Roomier" that usual too. And the breakfast was excellent, more like you would pay for a more expensive hotel. Only draw back was the wifi was slow. However, we were on the top floor at the end of the hallway so obviously we were a long way from the router. Other than the wifi, everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Appreciate your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. We chose this hotel at random and we could not have picked a better place. 8 miles from downtown DC but 2 blocks from the Metro. The hotel provides shuttle to the Metro anytime of the day. It is at the end of the green line which takes you directly to the Archives. So easy... And you can't beat the price. Breakfast was very good and included sausage and eggs, waffles, bagels etc...The decor had been updated and the room was very clean and the beds comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for letting other potential guests know about our shuttle service :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base

Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.