We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location to visit DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Galax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great location to visit DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. We chose this hotel at random and we could not have picked a better place. 8 miles from downtown DC but 2 blocks from the Metro. The hotel provides shuttle to the Metro anytime of the day. It is at the end of the green line which takes you directly to the Archives. So easy... And you can't beat the price. Breakfast was very good and included sausage and eggs, waffles, bagels etc...The decor had been updated and the room was very clean and the beds comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for letting other potential guests know about our shuttle service :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
42
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at countless Country Inn & Suites and often prefer to stay at one of these hotels as they are typically clean and affordable. This particular location left much to be desired. The staff was fairly pleasant (but not overly so), but on our walk to our room on the 3rd floor we noticed cleanliness issues. The elevator was dirty and had a dank odor in it with fingerprints all over the stainless steel. The furniture that you see in the "lobby" area as you get off the elevator on the 3rd floor was clearly faded and stained and appeared to be 10 or 15 years old.

The room was fine, other than the A/C unit had an option for "FAN" (high/low/auto) and even though we set it to high or low the fan didn't stay on as it should.

We also had issues with guests across the hall coming in/out of their room and slamming the door until 2 am, but that wasn't necessarily the fault of the hotel.

The beds were extremely uncomfortable compared to other Country Inn & Suites.

I would skip this hotel in the future and stay at a nearby Holiday Inn Express for a better experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights so we could explore Washington

Just minutes away from train station with free shuttle if you wished

Rooms clean and good sized with coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi

Hot breakfast each morning with good choice

On site parking was free with spaces both front and rear of hotel

Choice of places to eat in town at night limited to Red Lobster or several fast food outlets so maybe eat in Washington or be prepared to drive out as hotel does not have on site restaurant

Very close to Andrews Air Force base which is great as we managed to see presidential helicopter several times but alas not Airforce One which must have taken off in opposite direction

Room Tip: At the moment rear rooms overlook building site, but this never affected us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the 5 stars!! Please feel free to request a shuttle service to other restaurants in the area next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you are not looking to tour the DC area I'm not sure this would be the place for you to stay.

Pros:
Hot breakfast
Comfortably sized "suites"
Pet "friendly" with a non refundable fee
Clean room
Nice to have a kitchen area to prepare/store food.
Utensils and dinnerware also provided in cabinetry.

Cons:
The breakfast food was just okay. Fruit salad included un-ripe fruit, potatoes were too heavily seasoned, yogurt was not individual servings.
The sounds of people running around and slamming doors reverberated through the walls.
The bed was terribly uncomfortable.
The pillows too soft.

The location of this hotel is great but I'm not so sure if the value is there. Realizing that DC is an expensive area this is still one of the best priced hotels in the area and it served its purpose for my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We hope you return to the area and have a better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. It was fine but the sheets were worn in places and the overall decor was a bit dated and faded. There are absolutely no restaurants in walking distance and the pizza place that delivers is truly mediocre. In the morning there was some drama with the front desk person calling a cab for me which was stressful. He redeemed himself by getting me fresh coffee even though it was before breakfast officially started.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We also apologize that there are not any restaurants close to out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights, for a family vacation. The location was ideal, walking distance to the last stop on the metro that takes you straight into Washington DC. But, there were a few issues. For one, the housekeeping never came for us. The people at the front desk said it was because they came around in the morning and we had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on, therefore they never came back. But, we left at 10am, taking the sign off of the door. Also, the beds are rather hard and I could clearly hear children running around all morning, waking me up, and my next door neighbors doing god knows what. Also, we called the shuttle to come and pick us up twice at the metro station. They told us to call when we were a stop before where they were to pick us up. We did as they said, and one of the times they forgot to come for us and the other time, they left us there because we "took too long" although we called them when they told us to!! Altogether, my family and I did not have a great experience, but the location is wonderful and it is pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, that way you don't hear people upstairs from you. Learned t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very comfortable beds which were wonderful after full days of siteseeing. There is a shuttle to the metro, though driving into the city wasn't that far. The breakfast had some good variety with protein. Everything was clean and the price was right considering what some other hotels are asking!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base

Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.