We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen pipes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cambridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2715 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Frozen pipes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night by myself because my pipes were frozen.

The continental breakfast is awesome; there was a automatic pancake maker! The room was warm, safe, and comfortable. I loved the bathtub- really hot water and deep tub! The lobby was also very welcoming with a lot of sitting areas and a fireplace. They had ice water and fruit out for guests, as well as a computer station and a printer. I liked being on the first floor too.

The staff are friendly and helpful. One of the managers helped dig my car out of the snow and helped me get out safely!

They are not pet friendly though and the pool was closed for maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
24
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Our room was clean and you get 2 firm and 2 soft pillows on each bed.. Front desk staff was very friendly as was housekeeping. The indoor pool & whirlpool area are located right off the lobby & breakfast area. and they were also very well maintained. Good breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Carlie, who was working at the front desk, was extremely helpful in finding a restaurant for my group. She even made several phone calls to make sure places were open. She directed us to just the right place for us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Steve F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am glad to hear that we were successful in finding a good restaurant for your group. Your feedback means a great deal to our staff, and I will be sure to share this with our General Manager and of course Carlie herself! We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Maria Brophy, Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Cambridge MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My family stays here every year on our way to Ocean City. The hotel is clean, and modern with good breakfasts and very friendly service. I liked how the TV in the breakfast room had the Weather Channel on, so I was able to sit down there in the middle of the day and play on my iPad, and watch TV. Also my family was able to go down that evening and play board games

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Clean hotel with very friendly service. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Small continental breakfast but fresh food. Close to nice town to walk around. Make sure to stop by the Wine Bar in town.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Good family hotel with comfortable rooms, free wifi, good breakfast. It was reasonably quiet and we got good sleep.
A good stay for a reasonable price.

The location is around 3 miles from downtown Cambridge and most hotel seem to be located in this area (only B&B downtown)

Because of room availability, we spent few nights at the nearby Comfort Inn before going to the Holiday Inn and I think I liked the room set-up and furniture better at the Comfort Inn, though the hotels are very similar in quality, location and service. Both a good choice

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My husband and I have been to the HIE in Cambridge, MD many times over the past several years. We usually come to Cambridge for triathlon races or training weekends. Every single time we have stayed here, the staff and management have been extremely helpful and accommodating for our sometimes special needs. This past weekend we participated in Ironman Maryland. Typically the breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. until 10. Because of the early race schedule, the staff said that breakfast would be ready at 4:30. Unfortunately, that was not even early enough - however we spoke with Sandi, the super nice woman who works the early breakfast shift - and she told us she would have the breakfast ready at 4:00! My husband went down for coffee at 3:15 and everything was already out for us! She is typical of all the staff there. Everyone went out of there way to make our stay perfect and I must say it helped relieve a lot of stress! The rooms are very clean and spacious, the included breakfast is delicious, and the location is perfect for all the great things that Cambridge has to offer. We are already booked for next year:-)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Address: 2715 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in MD , located just off the Chesapeake bay on the Del-Mar-Va Peninsula, is your #1 choice for charm and hospitality. At the end of your busy day relax and melt away your stress in our indoor, hot tub and pool. We are only minutes away from the area s best attractions which incluse Historic Easton, MD, the tourist destination town of St. Michaels, MD, Blackwater Refuge and across from the Hyatt Regency golf course. An exciting renaissance is underway in this historic waterfront city. Stately storefronts are now home to stylish boutiques and galleries featuring homegrown art. One-of-a-kind shops offer antiques, jewelry, home decor, gourmet foods, and more. Downtown streets have been redone with period lighting and fresh plantings. Classic old buildings are being returned to their former glory.Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is something for everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.